We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week. We were booked in a first floor room. We really wanted a higher floor and thanks to Bernard at the front desk was able to help us out. Thanks Bernard for making our stay much better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingvirginans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    479
    184
    64
    35
See reviews for
716
536
58
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
amherst
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were treated very well during our stay. We were there to welcome a friend of ours home from a 1 year tour in the navy. We needed to have my husbands tie tied for him and the woman at the front desk did it for us, she was really great.

Room Tip: we were in a suite which was really nice, the whirpool tub was really large and verry relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We needed really needed a break after a rough winter and thought Virginia Beach would be a good choice. It's a four-hour drive away and the weather is supposed to be mild in late March. After researching several hotels, we picked the Hampton Inn Oceanfront North. We enjoyed our short visit very much, despite the terrible late winter weather. We loved being able to see the ocean from our room and eating in the restaurant right in the hotel so we could stay inside. We ventured out for a walk on the second day and saw everything we needed to see close by. We got all the flavor of the beach in the winter without having to experience too much of the actual winter!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I attend a conference at Virginia Beach annually. The room was very spacious and clean and had a very upscale feel to it though the price I paid wasn't too high. The room did have a nice oceanfront view. The fitness room was nice, albeit small with only an elliptical, treadmill and exercise bike. The quality of the complimentary breakfast is outstanding. I liked how they had a lap-desk so that if I wanted to work on my laptop on my bed I could do so comfortably.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athuff02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids MI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I attend a conference every year in VB and decided to stay here this time. Glad I did. Hotel is very nice with just the right amount of amenities. Lobby is small yet functional. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nicely appointed all with ocean views. As is typical for hotels in this class, you get small soaps in bathroom, but the quality in nice. Too was very clean and I did not notice noise from adjoining rooms. Only complaint was the hot tub was a bit too hot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EZF140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We moved to this Hampton Inn after having a horrible experience with noise at the Hampton Inn South Location late on Saturday night before the race. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and understanding! They informed us the parking lot would be closed, and we were able to park in a garage up the street for only 10 dollars. Considering it costs as much as 30 dollars to park your car in some places, I thought that was a great deal. Our room was great and most importantly, QUIET. It was so fun to watch the runners finish from our hotel once we were finished running the race! Definitely recommend this hotel, especially on race weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and loved it. Not this time. We had no idea that on St. Patrick's Day weekend there is a marathon run involving 27,000 people, we were told. The room rate went way up and everything was crowded. The parking lot was blocked off Saturday until after noon. If we would need our car on Sunday, we were advised to have our car moved to a parking garage up the street Saturday night. We were told the fee would be as much as $20 to park there. Loud music dominated by the theme from "Rocky" began to play just after dawn outside the hotel. My advice would be to think twice before coming here on that weekend unless you are involved in the race!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking time to post your review. We apologize that your stay was not as you had experienced during a previous visit. The Shamrock Marathon weekend is a busy, exciting time, with runners and their family and friends converging on the oceanfront. We understand how this, the road closures, and festive atmosphere might impact those looking for a relaxing getaway weekend. The management team has reviewed your feedback so that we can improve our advance notification process and better communicate the event impact to our guests.
We hope that you will stay with us the next time you plan a trip to Virginia Beach so that you can have the experience that you previously enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,950 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
852 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing