We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the reviews”

Maple Tree Pancake House
Ranked #402 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Monroe MA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as the reviews”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The restaurant was close by and we had heard from a local that it was excellent. It wasnt. The service was good but the food just so so.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    32
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boswell, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were looking for a place to eat breakfast very late morning and found this place. The building and decor itself were nothing special but the food was very good and the service was excellent. You got the feeling that they appreciated your business and were genuinely glad you had stopped in. We would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank temilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast one morning because it was right across from our hotel and we were extremely impressed. The atmosphere wasn't really my style and the restaurant was packed but that's okay... I can understand why! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The waffles are thick and rich, and the omelettes and home fries were great too. Would definitely go back!! Kudos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haleytamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Cool Retro Diner”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This place was like going back in time circa 1970. It was pretty neat in that respect. The food was great for breakfast and the service outstanding. Actually the best service we've had at any restaurant in the past six months. She was so attentive and asked us several times if we needed anything. We walked 8 blocks to go here and well worth the walk! The only thing I'd change would be to get the ceiling and vents repainted, replace the fans to match the rest of the time period, and put live plants in place of the plastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Gyro”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Of course, one will always fnd the really good place to eat on the last of vacation. They have gyros, great waffles, eggs anyway you like, and overall good food. There is a parking lot there so no need to hunt for parking. Decor is a little dated but who cares?! Good food at great prices. Great waitstaff. Would go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ham50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Tree Pancake House also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Maple Tree Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing