We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“overall review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Anniston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overall review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This property has just been overhauled from top to bottom and results are excellent.

The front end staff were very prompt, responsible, courteous, and dependable. I cannot say the same for the dining facilities, although they had a limited menu, and also breakfast buffet, it was catch as catch can a wait staff person. Some things were not quickly refilled when out on the buffet line and in one particular case they stated they run out on or about 9 AM that morning. If you are going to run a particular item make sure you have it on hand for the duration. Not enough wait staff to cover the dining area, even with buffet line in operation, where people waited on themselves.
I still give it a foour

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PeteAnniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear PeteAnniston,
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the warm hospitality that you received from our Front Desk Staff. We have also shared your comments with our Food and Beverage department for the Buffet evaluation. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    125
    79
    34
    14
See reviews for
65
44
26
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were fine, lots of long confusing hallways. No concierge on site which was weird. Hard to get to DC...needed a cab(the drivers at hotel will charge u a flat fee of $20 to metro station, it's only 1/2 that in a cab!) to get to metro then metro to dc. They have 2 pools but only 1 is open at a time cuz they have a lifeguard, fitness center is really nice. Only 1 resturant on site but could walk to others nearby. It was hard being here for 5 days and wanting to do the tourist thing in DC.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear JenD,
Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with my colleagues. The good news is that now the new walking distance to the Metro starts on June 26, 2014. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future and should you require any future assistance please feel free to call upon me directly.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Well done to the hotel staff for supporting the event that I attended at the hotel. The staff was very attentive, with 5 Stars going to the front desk team - and especially Kevin - who made me feel right at home.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Peter C,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise for our hotel! We appreciate your business and we look forward for your next visit to the Tysons area. Allowing us to be part of your trip and mentioning our staff in particular Kevin is very much appreciated! – Thank you again and best wishes.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thank you very much to the staff and supporting staff , the Hotel was clean, in fact everything looked new... the club level breakfast and snacks were more than we expected and the views from our room was stunning!! First time in the DC area and it was wonderful!! Our room service was delivered fast and was so delish..the attendant Saoub was a very sweet girl and so polite..Thank you everyone ...for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: The Hotel has great views 360...
See more room tips
Green Features: very nice recycle bins every where..nice the Ac wasn't on blast when we got there so it was pleasant ..and the dark curtains maintained the room cool
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Alice61,
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the staff and particularly Souad. Thank you for the review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was out tri-annual reunion for Nurnberg American High School. We had (360) students, teachers and guests join us for a week of fun and excitement. This hotel was FIVE Star from the moment we arrived. The doormen were polite and greeted (Bernard) us with a smile and welcome! The check-in desk was amazing! Nicole, Kevin, Dave, Miriam? and others treated us like royalty. Our rooms were perfect and well stocked. Our meeting areas and suites were fantastic. What made the difference you ask??? The EMPLOYEES! From top to bottom, these folks treat you like family and just never stopped trying to please our group. They had a sense of humor and worked with us on every element of our reunion. The Executive Staff (Mike, Jessica and Vicky to name a few) were fantastic. I know I am forgetting many names but I can't think of anyone I met that wasn't kind, courteous and willing to help! When Managers, Directors and Supervisors pitch in and help, it just makes such a difference to everyone. I would never stay in a different hotel in the DC area. This team is the BEST! Thank you all for making our stay so memorable and PRICELESS! I miss the hotel employees as much as I do my classmates and fellow alumni! WELL DONE TEAM Sheraton! Warmest regards, Tom

Room Tip: Stay on the CLUB level, worth the money! GREAT STAFF there also!
See more room tips
Green Features: Exceptional! Had a recycle bin in every room! We also had support from the staff on ensuring we recycled our containers in the Suites and meeting rooms! Super Work!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RivRunOwnerESTK8626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Tom,
What a pleasure it was to meet you in person! Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel to future guests! I was glad to know that you had such a great experience all around with our staff and Five Stars means a lot and we appreciate the score. The Staff gets much recognition from our guests and yours will be very much welcomed by the staff you mentioned and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit and I hope to have an opportunity to host your re-union in the future when the “East Coast” gets its turn again. Please do not hesitate to call on us for any hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for one night in January 2014 for an office party being held in one of the ballrooms. The hotel has ample parking and is conveniently located right next to (literally walking distance) a Walmart and several eateries.
The room was fine; clean and spacious. My only complaint is that I could hear the person next door talk on his phone's speakerphone. The walls are a little thin.
Their brunch is decent. Hot food like eggs and bacon and sausage, as well as pastries and bagels. The ballroom is very spacious and was set up very nicely.
I would probably not return to his hotel because of being able to hear the phone conversation of the person next door but it is a fine hotel. Nothing special but nothing terrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DCgirl520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear DCgirl520,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the fact you mentioned our clean and comfortable rooms besides the great quality of food in our Brix & Ale restaurant. Thank you also for expressing to future TripAdvisor’s guests about our location which is convenient to shopping and dining and within walking distance. We do apologize for the noise from the room next door as I would love to hear from you personally about your specific room number. It is our hope that you change your mind and choose us again during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington d.c.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I attended a conference at this property. The building layout was a bit confusing and because our group dominated the hotel and lobby it might have impacted the solo traveler in a negative way.

That said, my room was immaculate and the public areas were exceptionally clean and well kept.

The restaurant was adequate and the pricing was fair. There was no place to walk outdoors unless you count parking lots or indoors at Walmart. The Sheraton has a nice gym and pools (outdoor pool was not open, too early in the year), however, to walk outside was difficult.

I gave my review an excellent rating because the staff was very friendly and the things that I did not like had nothing to do with the hotel facilities and staff.

Green Features: I took advantage of declining maid service. I like the earth friendly focus.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear inthecar,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving our very friendly staff an excellent rating. We strive to deliver to each of our guests a wonderful experience and it is gratifying when we hear we have met or exceeded our guest expectations. Cleanliness of our rooms and the public areas are also key factors in our hospitality experience and we appreciate your observation for that area. Your comment about the outdoors area is well taken as we are located within walking distance to local restaurants but also next to a well maintained walking and jogging trail right behind the hotel. We look forward to your return visit and please let us know what you think about the newly opened outdoor pool in addition to the indoor pool. Until then, Best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2206 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing