We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, but nothing to write home about.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Construction, construction, construction! Pool was great. Got a reasonable fare from Hotwire, but was slightly disappointed with the hotel overall. Long, long walk to room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Tanaga, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're disappointed to hear your experience of the construction on Leesburg Pike. The Washington Metro Silver Line construction is moving rapidly and is expected to be finished in 2013. The Metro Silver Line stop will be adjacent to the Sheraton Premiere which soon provides added convenience for our guests traveling to and from Washington Dulles Airport, Washington Reagan National Airport, downtown Washington D.C. and surrounding areas. We value you feedback and anticipate welcoming you back to the Sheraton Premiere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 487 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Sheraton Premier many times over the past 5 years. We have always stayed in the Tower. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The beds and linens are dreamy. The staff is polite, helpful, and very friendly. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Both are very good. The jacuzzi was being re-built this visit.The fitness room is outstanding.
The restaurant is overpriced (at least for breakfast). We eat locally instead. My only complaints are that you have to pay for internet access in your room. The business center computers are free but are in a public area. The "snack" concession is well stocked but closes at 2:00.
Hint: We got a great rate for a room just by re-checking their website.

Room Tip: There were two airline crews coming in from 17 hour flights and they needed rooms immediately. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoltronAndRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear VoltronAndRamona, Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at the Sheraton Premiere. We appreciate the positive response about our servies. We are competitively priced in the market for Internet access in the guestrooms, but hope you were able to take advantage of the free wireless Internet at the Link@Sheraton station located in our Lobby next to Brix and Ale. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Premiere soon!

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our power was out so we ended up at the Sheraton Premiere. There were sheets and roll away beds piled up in the halls, dirty trays not picked up fr days, and in general litter all over. The lobby had only 2 small sitting areas. The seats felt dirty and there were crumbs of food all over them. Room service was slow and over priced. The food was gross!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBClarkGreatFalls_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were forced to take a room at the Sheraton following a huge storm that knocked out the power and water at our home. The first and perhaps most important thing to note about our stay was the outstanding service provided by the bell staff. Bernar, one of the bell men, is an extraordinary person and a tremendous credit to the facility. I have traveled the world and rarely have I encountered someone as professional and caring. He gives hope to the frequent traveler that there are still people dedicated to providing truly outstanding customer service.

The rooms in the tower are showing their age and are about at the point where renovations will be needed. That said, the price was right and while the rooms were rather small the view was excellent. Be aware that there is a massive construction project underway in front of the hotel. However, we weren't disturbed by any construction noise or activity during our weekend stay.

The outdoor pool was a nice diversion for our boys, 13 and 11, and felt refreshing on a very hot afternoon. The gym/health club is brand new and very well equipped, very nice.

The lounge in the lobby and the internet access, coffee shop and bar room are all top flight. Very comfortable and perfect for checking email, printing boarding passes, etc.

The only drawback during our stay had to do with shuttle bus transport back to the hotel from a Japanese steak house a couple miles away. We took a taxi over but contacted the hotel in advance to ensure that a ride back would be available. Guest services indicated 'no problem' and I called before we got our check to request the shuttle. Again, 'no problem, they'll be right there'. I phoned 20 minutes later and was told 'they're on the way'. I phoned another 20 minutes later to have the same representative tell me that no ride was available and that it would be at least 30-45 minutes before they could pick us up. A very disappointing episode and a reckless disregard for guest service and safety given that walking back with children would have been very dangerous. We ended up walking onto the Leesburg Pike and eventually were able to hail a cab.

Overall a very good experience, and I would recommend this hotel, primarily to business travelers but also to couples and small families.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction, in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadweary69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We apprecaite you taking time to tell us about your experience. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for for improvement and your feedback provides out hotel with valuable information that we can review to impove on for the future. Thank you for your comments about the issues you encountered using the shuttle - we are investigating the issue and enhancing this immediately. Our team members are dedicated to extending their very best to make each guest feel comfortable. Thank you again and we do help to welcome you back to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Living in the area I just pass by this hotel for years, until I stayed for the weekend and realized how beautiful in the inside! The view and the food from the club lounge is awesome! very friendly staff! not walking to Tysons mall but they have the hotel shuttle to take you to the mall and pick up as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaiMeiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Cheryl C,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your experience at the Sheraton Premiere! The view from the Club Lounge is one of our favorites, too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I bring groups to the Sheraton Premier all the time. The entire hotel staff is very attentive to the guests' needs and goes above and beyond to provide top notch guest service

Mike Rashwan and Long Tran in banquets are great to work with. They always have a smile and are flexible with last minute changes.
The breakfast banquet staff is also wonderful to work with. My meeting/ breakfast events are always on time and set up perfectly. They always have coffee ready for me in the morning.

Also the hotel and meeting rooms have just been renovated prior to our arrival and have a cool new modern design.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Chantalle S, We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing event at the Sheraton Premiere! Mike along with the rest of the Sheraton Premiere Team look forward to welcoming you back for events in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Everything from the gym to the "link" lounge at the Sheraton Premiere exudes excellence. Tysons Corner is an innovative and savvy region and the Sheraton Premiere only adds to the exclusivity of the area. Bring your bathing suit because the indoor pool is amazing! If you get a chance, make it up and see breath taking views of VA that I didn't even know existed. The open and expansive spaces provide a nice break to the city dweller. Service is impeccable. The whole staff is friendly and accomodating. I stayed once and plan to make it my hotel of choice when in the area. I highly suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kait L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hello Kait L,

Thank you so much for your feedback! The “link” is the hot spot to grab a coffee and check your emails before you start your day; we are receiving similar responses from our guests. Fantastic that you noticed the pools, as we are the only hotel in the area with an indoor AND an outdoor pool! We would love to have you back and thank you for selecting the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner.

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2206 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $85 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing