We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tysons Corner Marriott(Tysons Corner)
$229
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
95
81
37
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
81
37
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenapartment complexfire pitbasketball courtseparate buildingsconference tableliving areafirst floormetro stationwithin walking distanceyogurtsofa bedhome away from homethe general managerlocation is excellentbreakfast was includedthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Just wanted to get away for the weekend with my husband and child, we arrived and the customer service was excellent but the room needs an up grade, tv, kitchen appliances, head board, mattress was very hard and the towels had stains on a few of them. I woke up with a back ache, then decided to cut our trip short.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEANN022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We traveled to Washington, DC for our daughters college graduation. We chose to stay in Tysons Corner instead of the District to save money. We got a great weekend rate for a 2 bedroom unit that was near the Mall and close to the freeway. The room was clean and worked well for the 4 of us in the room. We even had a small reception for family to celebrate the graduation. A trip to the local Trader Joe's and use of the rooms full kitchen saved us lots of money. The only caveat: the weekday commute into DC is horrendous! Allow lots of extra time. Weekends were a breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I truly cannot believe the reviews for this hotel. As a Marriott Platinum member, this hotel does not meet the Marriott standard. First, and this is a personal opinion, the rooms are garden-style with doors to the exterior. I find this to be insecure, especially with the location of this hotel down a cul-de-sac and secluded. D.C. has crime, and I didn't feel safe at this hotel staying by myself. Secondly, the main lobby is very tired and needs updating. It also smelled. The room was mediocre but in need of updates. The appliances are old, and because there are several windows/doors to outside, you can hear people walking around outside. The Internet service was difficult for me to connect to as they only had wireless and no plug-in connectivity. I left this hotel 20 minutes after checking-in and went to the Courtyard near the mall, which was more convenient and nicer. I would not recommend this Residence Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILeadership, Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

GTravelgirl,

We sincerely apologize for your feelings about our room style not being to Marriott standards. We feel that our garden style rooms are a feature that makes us unique for this area. We wish that you would have stayed and allowed us the opportunity to make up for your disapointment with the quality and friendliness of service staff. When you are back in the area we would be honored to have you as our guest so we may demonstrate our ability to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Booked this hotel for two nights while visiting the D.C. area. Loved the location of the hotel; quiet cul-de-sac surrounded by local commerce and nice tree lined streets. The area of Tysons Corner and Vienna itself is first class and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms at this hotel are tastefully decorated and well appointed. However, the one thing that put a damper on our stay was the service from the front desk clerk. At check in, we were told that our two bedroom suite that we had booked was "not available" and that we would be assigned two studio rooms instead. Funny considering this was a guaranteed reservation. The two rooms were promised to be beside each other, but when we arrived at the building assigned to us, the rooms were on opposite sides of the building. We tried again in another building assigned to us, and once again the clerk had given us rooms on opposite sides. After having to explain our request to the clerk for the third time, this time with actually "drawing a picture", proper rooms were assigned beside each other. All in all, this hotel is one of the best Residence Inn properties I have ever stayed in, however the service I received at this location was subpar........

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Overall, it was a nice stay. The main issues I had were with the housekeeping. I booked the room for 4 people. We got there and the room was supplied with only 2 washcloths and 2 towels. I called for more. She brought 2 more towels, no washcloths. By the next call, she got it right. Not a huge deal, but if the room was booked for 4, it should be supplied for 4. Most hotels in this chain replace the bathroom amenities regardless of how much is left. We never got lotion and she only replaced the conditioner (the little bottles for 4 people). And we had 1 washcloth after she cleaned the room! Is there a shortage of washcloths at this hotel?

The room was fine. We got one of the accessible rooms. The furniture was clean and in decent condition. The bed was comfortable. The sofabed was good for a sofabed. We had a family with small children on the floor above us. We heard their footsteps very clearly. There did not seem to be a problem with noise from the other rooms next to us. The kitchen area was clean. Everything seemed to work.

Breakfast - The serving area is too small. There are not enough tables. The food items are placed too close together, so trying to get anything is difficult. The employees working in this area were very good. I don't know their names, but it was the same two people all weekend. Very nice and quick to replace anything that ran out.

We were going to see a performance at Wolftrap. This hotel is perfectly situated for that. Easy access to the interstates. Close to a metro station, within 5 miles. There are several restaurants near the hotel, but delivery is somewhat limited. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews