We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stopping point for our trip to the outer banks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
akron
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stopping point for our trip to the outer banks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our family traveled from northeast Ohio to the Outer Banks for vacation this year with an 8 year old, 2 year old and 3 month old. This hotel was great because of the pool, easy highway access and large living spaces.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you very much for your response about our hotel. I am glad we had the opportunity to be a positive part of your family's vacation. I know how important a pool and space can be to a family with small chidren so I'm very happy to have been able to accommodate you and your family.

I do hope that you will stop through and join us again on your family's next trip to the Outer Banks. If it is next Summer you will be glad to know that we have plans for a complete property renovation beginning in December 2011.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    64
    25
    16
    4
See reviews for
58
29
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This property is a bit dated, but the value is incredible. We got the penthouse suite, which is a kitchen, big downstairs room with murphy bed, fireplace, downstairs bath, then upstairs master bed loft and bathroom. There is a pool to entertain the kids, although small, still does the trick. Daily free breakfast includes make your own fresh waffles and dinner every week night. You can not beat this price for the value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debo-ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that families are able to take full advantage of the amount of space our rooms provide. Our Penthouse suites are the largest rooms we have in the hotel and are very spacious. In fact they are some of the largest rooms in the area which makes them very popular. We also have a two-bedroom version that gives you a door on the downstairs room.

In regards to the property being dated, you will be pleased to know that we have a full renovation scheduled in December of this year. We will have the latest Marriott room package and a brand new Gatehouse as well.

I do hope that if you are in the area you will come and stay with us again.

Thank you you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Enjoyed my stay there! Loved the staff, location and easy access to malls, tourist areas etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While I'm not sure if I had the pleasure of meeting you during your stay I do hope that either my staff or I were able to make your stay what it was.

General Manager
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed here for only one short night on a recent family road trip. We got in late and left early so keep in mind this is a review for a short stay.. The room was spacious - although got a litttle awkward when we pulled the couch out into a bed. The room had everything we needed. We all took showers in the morning (5 of us) and ran out of hot water quite quickly - which was a bit unpleasant. Breakfast was a very typical continental breakfast - sausage and eggs, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. - nothing to write home about, but enough to sustain us until our next stop. Parking was free. We stayed on a weekend night, so the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aj19jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I apologize for the situation in which you and your family ran out of hot water. Unfortunately, I was not made aware of the problem and I would have surely offered an alternative solution to help you and your family get showered quickly and on your way. Our hotel is designed with each room having it's own water heater and with larger families needing to take back to back showers they do sometimes run low on hot water.

I do hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us another opportunity to host you and your family. If there is anything further I can do to assist with this matter please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

David Ragland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

hotel was reserved using the "Target" promotion that gave a $20 gift card at check out. It's been almost 3 months and I have yet to get the card..just excuses. The hotel is not worth standard room rate--even with breakfast. Other hotels in area are better priced, closer to Metro and offer shuttle service. The cleaning staff was great. The fornt desk was not very helpful when asked questions about the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

It's true there are ants - lots of them - the place seems built on an anthill or something. And, yes, the breakfast is gross (but this IS the States). There was some good after work hors d'oeuvres though.

The staff is very friendly - but it doesn't really make up for the shortfalls. The place is always packed though and the staff tells me they are renovating soon.

Not soon enough...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WearyWorkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Less then $100 for a panthouse suite, that's a excellent value for 6 people. Clean, free parking, free breakfast.....
Even it's a little bit far from downtown, it's worthy

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank fagigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8616 Westwood Center Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2214
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing