We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here due to its proximity to Wolftrap Center for the Performing Arts. The staff were friendly, the hotel modern and clean, and our room was comfortable, and clean. We were told that our room had been remodeled recently and it showed. We paid about $85 for the room which I consider a bargain. I travel a lot and know a good hotel when I see one. This is one I would return to if the need arises again. It's close to Wolftrap and the Tyson Corner Mall, and not too far from Dulles either. We tried the restaurant onsite,"Harth" for breakfast, and it was very good.

Room Tip: Get a room that is on the oppisite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear kjtripper,

Thanks so much for the feedback. We are very happy to be the official hotel for Wolf Trap! I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I travel often for work to this hotel. 1st it's spotless. I don't think I ever saw anything dirty in that whole building. The lobby bar is always lively during happy hour and winds downs for a low key meal afterwards. If I'm alone I enjoy the friendly community tables for an "email catch up dinner". My bed is always so clean and comfortable. A lot of friendly staffers with smiles and offers to help. A few times jasmine checked me in and she is always professional, efficient and friendly which is always nice after hectic flights and travel. Thank you jasmine! If you have time and the weather permits try their outdoor dinning. The menu always changes so you never get bored with the same old stuff when you frequent this hotel. Food is always delicious and fresh.
Would definetly recommend it and be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMangoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear TheMangoMan,

Thank you for your feedback. I am especially happy to hear that our check-in staff continue to do a great job. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stay at this Hilton every year for the past 5 years and have watched the extensive renovation unfold. This now-smartly furnished, open lobby is both beautiful and functional. Speaking of 'welcoming,' staff member Dulani at the Reception Desk makes us feel welcomed and special every year when we return.

The rooms are now modern and very nicely furnished. However, I echo another reviewer's suggestion that the bathrooms really need a shaving/make up mirror as the wall-hung mirrior behind the sink is too far away to see well. and while the back-lit mirror is beautiful, it just doesn't quite do the job. The elevators are efficient and quick -- no long waits even when the hotel is fully booked as it was when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philatelist71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Like that commercial Hilton should tag this hotel ' Not your parent's Hilton' or mine to boot. We dined at the restaurant harth over the last year and stayed at the hotel vs. bucking the traffic at night. Rooms are outstanding as is the staff. Highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wait until Metro comes to this hotel and roads are done and it would be a destination hotel vs. a convenient place to stay in Tysons.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravelerOlney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here recently for three nights at the recommendation of coworkers for a business trip. I am a Hilton Honors member but haven't been in a Hilton property in awhile so my status has slipped. My coworkers, both platinum level I believe, got coupons for appetizers, breakfast, etc. and needless to say, I did not. I'm not saying I should have but just be aware that if you are paying for these items, they are expensive (an example was a $22.00 breakfast buffet). The lobby bar area is nice but tended to get crowded as the evening wore on and $10 to $13 glasses of wine could get expensive.

As for the hotel, it was very convenient by car to Tysons Corner and to area corporate offices. If you timed it right, there was apparently a nearby bus service to the West Falls Church Metro station but I didn't try this.

The hotel is modern and comfortable. I paid $5 extra a night to be upgraded to an executive room on the top floor but I'm not sure this was really a benefit after seeing my coworker's room.
The room amenities were nice, bed was comfortable, TV was fine, the different lighting settings for low reading, high reading, overall room lighting were nice, and the shower was unique - I did appreciate the different spout options on the shower head. One negative - no refrigerator, at least in the room I was "upgraded" to.

I did use the pool area one afternoon (doesn't open until 5 PM) and found this heated indoor pool to be great for exercise or relaxing. The adjacent fitness room was fine for a hotel of this caliber.

If you are a higher level Hilton rewards member and can get some vouchers for breakfast, etc., I would say definitely stay at this hotel. This is a very nice Hilton and you can't go wrong with staying here except as relates to the rewards member issues. However, there is stiff competition from nearby hotels so personally, when I head back to this area, I will most likely stay at a competitor chain just to remain within another loyalty program (where I am a higher level) and get a few more perks.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member, ask for some vouchers to the bar and the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear atcken,

First, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. This is a great way for us to follow up on our guests experiences at the Hilton McLean. All of our guest rooms are equiped with a mini refridgerator, located in the cabinet adjacent to the restroom area. If your room did not have one, I apologize, as there should be one in each room. Again, thank you for your feeback and we hope to see you back at the Hilton McLean again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I can't imagine the pressure this staff is under... this hotel is literally walking distance to Hilton's new (2009) world headquarters.

I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. The staff was efficient at every touch point, check-in, room service, check-out. Greeting from the staff I encountered in the halls. The room was spacious, clean, and that modern decor that wasn't "neo-modern." Loved the shower. The lobby wasn't as happening as say the W in Chicago, but well utilized. They had a spacious business center. I am not much one to eat alone in a restaurant, so I didn't try that, but the room service came quickly and was tasty.

This is really close to the Tysons Galleria mall. I hear it is an awesome mall, but really didn't have anything for me to cause me to walk over to it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the building, away from the elevators, on the fourth floor... and that seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Tom F,
I am so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. For your next visit, did you know we have a complementary shuttle that goes anywhere in a three mile radius? Great for visiting the mall! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton McLean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stay here often for work. Renovation long overdue and nice but seems like a man's hotel. The toilet is very low and they removed the tub (glass shower door leaks water all over floor), and the sink height is tall like a shaving sink. Oddest of all is the new tv that dims at night. It's annoying and the front desk advised its better for night vision. Restaurant service is inattentive at breakfast when you are in a hurry to get to work. Gym and bar (not co located) are great. Good location and plenty of parking. Nice place to sit out at night by fire after work.

Room Tip: Elevator dings into open area if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Barbara D,
Thank you for the feedback, and I am so sorry to hear about your shower door leaking and breakfast experience. I will be sure to follow up on these challenges. We are also glad to hear you have gotten a chance to enjoy our outdoor patio, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $113 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing