We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the shadow of the corporate offices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I can't imagine the pressure this staff is under... this hotel is literally walking distance to Hilton's new (2009) world headquarters.

I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. The staff was efficient at every touch point, check-in, room service, check-out. Greeting from the staff I encountered in the halls. The room was spacious, clean, and that modern decor that wasn't "neo-modern." Loved the shower. The lobby wasn't as happening as say the W in Chicago, but well utilized. They had a spacious business center. I am not much one to eat alone in a restaurant, so I didn't try that, but the room service came quickly and was tasty.

This is really close to the Tysons Galleria mall. I hear it is an awesome mall, but really didn't have anything for me to cause me to walk over to it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the building, away from the elevators, on the fourth floor... and that seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Tom F,
I am so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. For your next visit, did you know we have a complementary shuttle that goes anywhere in a three mile radius? Great for visiting the mall! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton McLean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stay here often for work. Renovation long overdue and nice but seems like a man's hotel. The toilet is very low and they removed the tub (glass shower door leaks water all over floor), and the sink height is tall like a shaving sink. Oddest of all is the new tv that dims at night. It's annoying and the front desk advised its better for night vision. Restaurant service is inattentive at breakfast when you are in a hurry to get to work. Gym and bar (not co located) are great. Good location and plenty of parking. Nice place to sit out at night by fire after work.

Room Tip: Elevator dings into open area if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Barbara D,
Thank you for the feedback, and I am so sorry to hear about your shower door leaking and breakfast experience. I will be sure to follow up on these challenges. We are also glad to hear you have gotten a chance to enjoy our outdoor patio, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

i stayted at this hotel last weekend (my previous and first stay was in december) - i plan on staying there twice more in the next couple of weeks and will continue to write reviews.

as before the facility was great - room is very nice looking, bed very comfortable and the shower is very nice.

here are the issues

1) as a gold member, i was upgraded to a towers room on the 7th floor - but i think it was smaller than the room i had in december,

2) in december, as a gold member, i got free appetizers in the harth lounge area - this time no appetizers - i asked and they said, i didn't qualify for them.

3) this was the big one - other than the indian/pakistani older gentleman in the harth restaurant for breakfast, everyone else was rude and unfriendly. i waited 10 minutes for someone to bother to ask if i wanted anything to drink. after waiting ten more minutes for cranberry juice, i just went and asked said gentleman (who remembered me from december, he is great) - everyone else blew me off.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have followed up with this and discovered that in December you were upgraded to a corner king room, which is a bit larger than a standard room. Unfortunately, this upgrade cannot be guarenteed everytime. Also, for the appetizers in the lounge, the HHonors program changed in 2012 and appetizers are no longer part of the benefits for gold members. We can provide these to you as a one time exception because you were unaware of these changes, however I cannot promise them on a permanant basis. Again, I greatly appreciate your valued feedback and thank you so much for understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton McLean soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Been here many times. Rooms are quite nice. Not enough check-in staff late at night like midnight to get you into your room. Wait can be as long as 10m which is no fun at the end of a long airplane ride. Please address it management. Would really appreciate it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Skymasterson,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry about your check in experience and we will definitely follow up on this. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at this Hilton years ago - I think about 4 or 5 years ago, and I still remember their beds. It was the best bed I've ever slept in; I felt like I was in a cloud because it just enveloped me. I usually don't sleep well if I know I have to get up early the next morning, but I slept like a baby. It's also pretty convenient being attached to Tysons Galleria because if you don't want to drive somewhere, then you have plenty of options for food within the mall, as well as shopping of course!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! We are very glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The McLean Hilton is an outstanding choice for business travelers in the very busy McLean Tyson's business corridor. Having spent the past few years as a heavy visitor of the hotel and witnessed the grand renovation, I highly recommend the hotel. As an added plus, the restaurant upgrade and great menu choices are excellent. Must try the home-made tonic with your gin or vodka as well as the bacon-jam spread for your fresh rolls. The hotel room renovations were immensely improved and have the luxury touch.The hotel staff is very welcoming and the brand new bar in the center of the lobby area is beautiful and lively. Bravo to Hilton for upgrading and improving the entire experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliot f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

When I read all the glowing reviews, I was a little suspcious. But after I arrived, I realized it all is true. The place is gorgeous and the service was impeccable. Beautiful, classy....it's all true. Comfy bed, fluffy towels, thick robes. The fixtures were so tasteful, I felt like I was in a swanky European hotel. The on-line weekend rate made it even better. The only thing missing in my room was a magnifying shaving mirror. That would be a welcome addition.Oh, the ice and vending on our floor was out of order but the bartender filled our ice bucket with a smile. Definitely will be back on my next weekend trip to the area and recommended it to friends already.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigsister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
332 reviews
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $105 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing