We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They have suites with Jacuzzis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
544 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“They have suites with Jacuzzis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We came here because they were the best located hotel that we could find in the DC area with in suite Jacuzzis. We loved it. Breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic! Parking was a pain. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    108
    40
    15
    17
See reviews for
53
43
24
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were planning on staying closer to Washington DC but as it was impossible to find a room anywhere ( we tried over 20 hotels) we decided to visit some friends in Vienna. We tried booking some other hotels in the Vienna / Mclean area but these were also all fully booked. Finally we found a room available at the Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax location. It cost a fortune but we had no choice at this point. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, the room and hotel clean and comfortable. We parked underneath and took the elevator to the lobby. However although quite far from Washington's main sights, the receptionist suggested we take the hotel shuttle to a nearby Metro station and get off at the Smithsonian museum. What a great idea which worked out great. No traffic to deal with, no parking issues and we spent a wonderful day enjoying the attractions. Note that there is no shuttle service from around 3 to 5 pm. One lesson we learned is to always book in advance if you're visiting the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Courtyard was the select hotel for a recent conference that I attended. I made a reservation early and later it filled up completely. When I needed to change my reservation to include room for another conference attender I thought it would be a problem. However, the reservation staff was pleasant and helpful. Upon a very late arrival, they were able to switch my room and make things work out. Everyone treated me respectfully and curiously. The room was clean and comfortable with soft pillows and a nice chair for reading. Thank you Courtyard.

Room Tip: If you have a room preference or special need, call ahead and the hotel will do whatever they can to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caraduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed three nights...the room was bright, spacious and clean! The staff is very service-oriented, pleasant and accommodating -- from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast staff. The housekeeping staff is efficient and detail-oriented...Breakfast staff was friendly and pleasant each morning {and breakfast was hot, fresh & delicious!} My room was cleaned and spotless each day. The front desk was extremely helpful with an Internet connection issue -- and even called their IT support! The hotel is perfectly located for business -- and well-suited for after work dinner and shopping with no need to drive! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12ASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived with 3 buses loaded with 9th graders, the hotel was ready for us, for us drivers that is a huge plus. Hotel staff very attentive and friendly, Rooms clean and spacious. Easy drive into Washington D.C, from this location. Large mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: stayed on the 9th floor, could see Washington monument from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If Tysons Corner is your main destination, then this hotel is an ideal spot.

Stayed here one night on an award stay as a mini-getaway. The room was a decent size.

I didn't have any complaints with the room except that we were in a room with an adjoining door so we had very loud neighbors next door.

Also, I wish that the hotel website indicated that Fleming's Restaurant was located right on the premises. While my husband and I enjoyed a lovely dinner at The Capital Grille, it would have been much nicer to be able to walk down to the restaurant and back to our hotel room. It was a real bummer to find this out AFTER we had dinner and then check into the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a private room (i.e. a room with no adjoining doors) if you want more peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sayhi2tinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed a number of times at this hotel. There is a recurring problem with the a/c units in the rooms simply shutting off (that is, no longer maintaining the temperature you had before you retire for the night). So, at approximately 3:30 in the morning I wake up sweating. It's an awful experience. Call down to the front desk. THERE IS ONLY ONE EMPLOYEE IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL. I am informed that the hotel is sold out. I ask for a fan. He checks. No fan. At that point, I decide since I won't be able to sleep, I will shower and then get my belongings together so that maybe while I am working a fifteen-hour day the hotel might be able to put me in a room with proper air conditioning. It is much more comfortable outside that in my room. At least I am able to partially open a window, so there is some hope I will actually be able to grab a few more minutes of fitful sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Harried T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Harried T,

Please accept my sincere apology for the issue we caused you with the AC unit in your guest room. The way in which the maintenance issue was handled during your overnight with us is not acceptable and I am very sorry. Please know that I will be handling this issue personally to ensure this situation never repeats itself here at our hotel. I do know you are here on business and we value your groups business. I understand that your group handles all the charges and I would like to offer additional compensation to show you we are truly sorry for what has occurred. I will be reaching out to you via phone to discuss further and request the opportunity to apologize either via phone or in person the next time you arrive. I am available and would like to give you my promise you can trust your future stays will be excellent. Thank you for posting this review and for allowing us to apologize for this miserable experience we caused you. We would be honored if you allowed us another chance to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Heather Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Property: Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Address: 1960A Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line, and offer on-site parking to hotel guests for $7 daily, making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurants The Terrace, The Bistro, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing