We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night only on my way to Downdown DC to be close to the shopping malls and it was perfect. The hotel shuttle can take you to Walmart, Tysons Corner shopping centre and Galleria. We arrived very early and could check in for $50 which I paid with a smile. The room rate is very reasonable and to have a shower after the long flight from South Africa was worth the extra dollars! Free wifi in the hotel very convenient. The room is a good size compared to hotels in Europe and super comfortable bed.Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 390 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the Tysons Corner area. Breakfast is notch up from other similar hotels. Parking is paid but the cost is really almost nothing. You can easily walk into a couple of malls from this hotel and you will have countless dining options.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the other side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after our apartment was packed up for our move out of the region. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and we had no problems whatsoever. We chose this location simply because parking was free and the room rate was affordable. As someone who has lived in downtown DC and in Arlington on the Rosslyn-Ballston corridor, I would never, ever recommend Tyson's Corner as a place to stay. If, however, you want to be in this location then the hotel is a great deal!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliskate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

At the end of a recent visit to this hotel, I discovered that five fraudulent charges had been made against my room from the hotel lobby's Market. While trying to explain the situation to the front desk clerk, he was first accusatory, insisting I had made the charges and simply "forgot" and then exceedingly rude to me, repeatedly asking, "Well what do you want me to do about it?". I never once received an apology from him on behalf of the hotel, and I would certainly expect more from anyone working in the hospitality industry. I was so appalled by the way I was treated that I will never stay at a Marriott hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Jane M,

I am very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and I apologize on behalf of the front office staff as well as our hotel that we were unable to exceed your guest needs. I am glad we were able to further discuss this instance over the phone and reverse the charges you made us aware of. I do hope you will reach out to me directly in the future for your next stay with us so I can show you we can exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Rylan Mahoney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here over week of the 4th of July. Great location, great service!!! I took the shuttle to the mall and it went without incident. Room was spacious and clean. Though they didn't have much restaurant service, i was able to walk right next door where they had a great bar with to go or dine in service.

I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Request high room on backside for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Misty H,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel over the 4th of July week. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our hotels terrific location and shuttle service to and from the mall. It is also nice to note you enjoyed the cleanliness and spacious room we were able to offer you; I will most certainly share this with my housekeeping team. Lastly, although our Starbucks Bistro and Flemings are located inside the hotel, I'm glad you were able to find a more suitable restaurant that catered better to your needs.

We look forward to serving you again and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Sincerely,

Rylan Mahoney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a really decent hotel. I mean no backhanded compliment. When I arrived, the checkin desk was great - lots of good information and super efficient - but when I got to the room it was quite tired, and had a musty smell. I was staying on business for about 10 days, so I thought I wouldn't be able to stand the smell that long. However, either I got used to it or it dissipated. After that first time, I didn't smell it again.

I also got used to the room and began to quite like it. Good, comfortable beds, excellent sound proofing, and good breakfast. Breakfast room staff are lovely too. The food is good but not extensive. That said, one doesn't need more than some eggs, bacon and bagels, and it certainly provides that, and a little more.

It's well located for the two Tysons shopping malls, and for all the businesses in Tysons Corner. Most are within a 20 minute stroll of the hotel, but no-one seems to walk. Hotel shuttles are constantly available during the day. Getting into Washington DC is a little tricky but will soon improve dramatically with the three Tysons Corner stations opening, and linking directly to downtown DC.

Overall, I recommend this hotel mostly for the great staff, and excellent service levels. Be aware that the rooms are tired. But it's also the best deal in Tysons Corner, so one mustn't complain!

Room Tip: Ends of the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a weekend get away and found the Courtyard to have an attractive rate. The property is buried on an ugly Tyson's corner which is good if doing business and bad if ambiance matters.

The room is clean and new though a little on the small side.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear clherrick, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Tysons Corner. The hotel’s location is the best in Tysons as we are conveniently located to the corporate offices and we also provide the best location for those traveling for pleasure. We are across the street from 2 shopping malls here in Tysons which include multiple dining options. We will be directly across from one of the metro stops soon to open in Tysons that can take you right into Washington, DC to do sightseeing. We are disappointed that the ambiance of Tysons was not appealing to you. We welcome you back to recommend options that we know you would enjoy here in Tysons. We also offer complimentary shuttle to many of the shopping areas and restaurants. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely, Heather Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960A Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $83 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line, and offer on-site parking to hotel guests for $10 daily, making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurants The Terrace, The Bistro, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing