We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 23, 2007

Fine hotel if you need to stay in the area of Tyson's Corners. Very pleasant reception area with helpful staff. I had to stay late on the day of check-out, and was able to check-out at 4pm, and not charged for an extra night, something unheard of in American hotels. You have to have a car to move around, but otherwise it's a decent property.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Espoo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2007

My husband booked this hotel through Priceline for two nights and I booked this hotel through hotwire for one night (at same night, so make sure we can stay with other family members together).
Overall stay was OK. But when we got back and checked our credit cards (my husband used his own card for reservation and I used mine), there are two extra charges charged by Courtyard(around $50 for each night) in additional to the money we paid to Priceline and Hotwire. We were confused because we did not damage any properties and asked no room services. The receipt they gave us at the time of checking out clearly shows our balance was 0. How did this mistake happen?
I made a bunch of calls toCourtyard on Friday morning and nobody at Accounting Dep. was available to help. I left messages to a couple of people who were thought be helpful by front desk. Now it is Monday noon, nobody call me back and I called courtyard this morning, only recording greeted me still.
Very disappointed with this "three star" hotel....

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Buererer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Drove up with no reservation on a Sunday night and was given a clean, no-frills room for a little over $100. A great deal, considering the area! The hotel is located directly across the street from Tysons Galleria, so it's convenient to both the malls and the many businesses in the area.

There's a tiny pool and small exercise room, but nothing to write home about. This is a good place to stay if you need a clean room but don't want to pay for the extra amenities you're not going to use.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank travelgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

The front desk people were rude, incompetent, didn't have a clue on how to communicate. The Only good thing was the person who drove the shuttle, she's very nice! The overall experience makes me ill! The room service people were idiots in terms of how to handle a client request. I would never stay here again. Go stay at the Holiday Inn next door, or any other hotel in the area--avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oceanracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

Wow talk about problems!!

Front staff was clueless, they were overbooked, check in took forever and because I am a gold member they had to send me a check for not honoring my reservation. Whoopie after a long day traveling and getting at midnight only to wait around till 1am before they send me to another hotel.

Don't take your chances business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank Wise_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

I stayed at this hotel as part of my weekly travel from Monday-thursday on my business trips. I was on a tight budget from the visiting company so this hotel fit well into my budget. The hotel was ok but being a regular traveller I would suggest a few things that these guys should change about themselves...

1. The shuttle service is good but can be improved. I have waited for as long as 30 mins before I could get in the shuttle.
2. The gym is too small for the size of the hotel. Two threadmills and that too old ones.

The hotel has a classy steak house but the rest of the hotel doesn't really match up with those standards.

I hope this improves.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

We booked 2 nights through priceline, The location was great and the hotel was fine except, We didn't have any hot water. We didn't realize how bad it was until the first morning and to keep our plans we took cold showers. We then reported the problem and said we would be gone for the day. We we got back there were no messages but the water seemed fine. The next morning there was no hot water again. I called and reported the problem and ask them to get back to us with a resolution. after an hour I called back and they said they didn't want to disturb us.
We needed to get ready to leave so the manager said she would get us another room to shower in if that was OK. The hotel was not busy and I said there was an ajoining room, maybe we could use that. She said she would send a key up. They ended up sending us to the far end of the hall to use another room. There was very little hot water in that room but it was better. They did offer us free breakfast but at that point we had already eaten. I don't know if it was because we used priceline or not, but they didn't seem concerned with our comfort.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank TravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960A Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $84 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line, and offer on-site parking to hotel guests for $10 daily, making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurants The Terrace, The Bistro, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing