We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Th hotel was great. Clean rooms, comfy beds and a great fitness center. Close to shops and restuarants and not too far from metro stops in to the city (downtown DC).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear jennmelzer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. It is good to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location in the heart of Tysons Corner as well.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    114
    42
    15
    17
See reviews for
55
46
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a good choice for a short stay in the McLean/Tysons Corner area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sligo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Hi sligo98,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take providing our guests with an excellent experience very seriously and we appreciate any and all guests feedback.

We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Tysons Corner/ McLean area again.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stay at this hotel for 3 nights every other week...for four years now. I could stay at any hotel in northern Virginia, but this is the property that earns my business every stay. Yes, it's a Courtyard, so the rooms are pretty standard. The staff is exceptional (a super front desk team). Room Service can be ordered from the attached Fleming's Steakhouse or O'Malley's Pub in the adjacent Crowne Plaza. Of course, there's the benefit of two huge malls across the street with lots of restaurant choices. Yes, it's kind of pricey for a Courtyard, but that's the market price in NoVA.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckles2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Buckles2007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your 4 years of stays with us at the hotel. We appreciate our return guests very much.

We are very happy that you have been staying with us for so long it really shows that our commitment to providing excellent service and treating all of our guests as family goes a long way. It is good to hear that you have been able to take advantage of our amazing location and the team has made you feel welcome.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Tysons Corner!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Checked in for the evening. Found a gross stain on the bed. Concierge said hotel cleaning staff has already left for the night, so the best he could do was give us sheets to change the bed ourselves. He didn't even send them up, I went down to get them.

Went down, got the sheets, tried to put them on the bed, and they were the wrong size. Had to go down again and found concierge with a pile of sheets in his hand (not folded), and he asked me "Do you think this is a king size sheet?" And they only had a bottom sheet!

At this point I ask him again if I can switch rooms and we finally get it done, 45 minutes later. Absurd. Will not be back.

Cherry on top? When the supervisor found out about this the next day, offered me a $50 credit. Seriously? The room should be comped and probably a free night or two in the future tossed in, to encourage me to consider stay at the Courtyard again. I won't ever stay again with such shoddy customer service and lack of cleanliness. I wouldn't recommend that you stay either.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericmorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear ericmorrow,

I would like to start by thanking you for writing a review of our hotel. We take all of our guests' reviews very seriously so that we can immediately fix any issues and strive to provide our guests with the best service possible.

Having said that we apologize for the experience you had staying with us. This kind of thing is certainly unacceptable by our standards. We have taken many steps to help prevent this from happening again.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can do it right.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

For under $100/night, the room was lovely, the area quiet, the beds most comfortable. The staff ,for being close to an urban area, were pleasant and accomodating. Just opposite a large shopping center, this hotel suited our needs perfectly and was an easy exit off I-495. AAA discount was honored. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Go on a weekend when it is not so busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear annem68,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

We are happy to hear that you felt like you received a great value and that we were able to take care of you during your stay. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you come to the Tyson Corner area again.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I travel a lot for my work with much of it in the Washington DC area. The Courtyard is the only hotel where I will stay. The entire staff - front desk, management, restaurant, and housekeep - are some of the nicest and friendly people I have met in a hotel. Always greated with a smile and called by name, the entire staff makes me feel like a member of the family. The Courtyard at Tyson's is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NKFreedom318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Hello NKFreedom318,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of the reviews and guest feedback we receive very seriously so we can always strive to improve.

We are very happy that you have had such a consistently great experience staying with us. Our entire team does everything they can to make all of our guests feel welcome and at home. I will make sure to pass you compliments on to the team.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Emon and his colleagues are friendly and accommodating. Certainly made me feel welcome after a long-delayed flight and cab ride. Made a huge difference for me. Thanks much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Atlantan22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We are very happy that we were able to make you feel welcome after what sounds like a rough time traveling. We treat all of our guests as family to help alleviate some of the stresses that traveling creates.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard Tysons Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax

Property: Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Address: 1960A Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line, and offer on-site parking to hotel guests for $10 daily, making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurants The Terrace, The Bistro, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing