We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite Embassy Suites Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We are a great fan of Embassy Suites but love this location in general for a couple reasons. 1) They still have one of the few original style breakfast buffets where you can get your meal at an area designed specifically for that purpose. We are not great fans of the Embassy Suites/TGIF combinations and are happy to find that some still remain in the same fashion that made the wonderful Embassy breakfast so successful to begin with. Second, this is a fantastic location that is immediately adjacent to a wonderful shopping mall with a great movie theatre and much to keep the teens happy. Also, on site parking with no extra charge keeps the cost down. Free shuttle service will bring you to the metro where you can ride all day for a very reasonable fee. Very easy access to DC. We reserved a corner suite this time and loved the extra space, well worth a few extra dollars to stretch out even more in this fantastic hotel. With teens in tow we like to take advantage of the family movie night offered by Embassy, another great deal. They just keep coming. We love this hotel and are never disappointed. If there is anything that is not up to par, a simple call to the front desk is always sure to answer any of our concerns. We love you Embassy - keep up the good work!

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
Thank WildAngel454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

Our family stayed at the embassy suites hotel this past weekend to accompany my hubby on a business trip. The lobby is small & non-descript, but everything else about this hotel was great. The atrium was relaxing and aesthetically appealing. Staff are friendly and very accomodating,. Rooms are spacious, clean comfortable & filled with all amenities. Access to the internet is fast & reliable. Food in the restauramt is very delicious, not overpriced like many other hotel restaurants. We were not planning to eat in the restaurant, but the waiting time to get into the popular restaurants in the area were all to long for our children, and we were not disappointed with the service or the food.. The hotel is right in the middle of many restaurants, a terrific mall and it does not take long to get into DC for sightseeing. This was a great trip, I love this area of irginia, and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

A great hotel which I've been using for many years. The service is friendly and attentive. The front desk personnel are polite and efficient in checking you in. They are also helpful in addressing your questions, quick to address any issues/problems and ensuring your satisfaction. The room have recently been remodeled and are very nice and comfortable.

As a frequent traveler to Dulles airport with business in the Virginia suburbs, I find the location suitable for my purposes. It's conveniently located to two metro stations, for when I have to go into DC; to two very nice, large malls; and to very good restaurants. The breakfast and happy hour are fine, the gym is adequate and the business center is suitable. I especially enjoy the in-room wi-fi and the in-room amenities are very good, especially if you are a Hilton Honors member.

My only complaint would be that when there are large tour groups at the hotel, it can get noisy (depending on your floor) and crowded, especially when the groups consist of students. However, this usually occurs during the summer tourist season and not too often.

Overall, a great hotel with great people and service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rduwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

As a frequent guest of the "Hilton Family" of hotels, I have stayed in about every flavor they offer. Without a doubt I found the front desk staff at this Embassy Suites to be the happiest, most friendly, and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed in. This hotel is great if you're going to be shopping at Tyson's Corner. The easiest Metro station (Dunn-Loring Merrifield Station) to access is a short drive down Gallows Road. The rooms and hotel layout are typical of any Embassy Suites hotel. Rooms and hotel in general were clean. For those who haven't stayed in an Embassy Suites, some rooms have a shower only while others have a shower/tub combo. Make sure you know which type of room you are booking if this matters to you. A nod to the management of this hotel as well. Hilton Honor's members are given a free access code for the WiFi internet connection. Something other Embassy Suites, Hilton, and Double Tree managers should make note of. Overall a great stay and it will be on the top of my list for return trips to the DC area.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
Thank TRVLallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Spent two nights here while on a trip with my wife and 3 yr old son. We decided to stay at Embassy Suites because it's predictable and usually consistent. This property, while nothing luxurious, delivered on what it promises: well-appointed suites that are clean and user-friendly. The hot breakfast was nothing special but gives you a good start to the day. The property is well located just off of route 7 and is easily accessible in spite of the current road construction. Free internet if you are an HHonors member. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapin10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Our family just got back from a 5 day stay. This isn't a fancy hotel but it was adequate for our needs. It was nice having our own room and the girls having their own space. Room was very clean. We never went to the Manager's Reception. The breakfast was very nice...the omelets were excellent! It was nice that towels are provided at the pool so we didn't have to use our room towels. There's a lifeguard at the pool but I don't think he really paid that much attention to what was going on in the pool. The girls enjoyed swimming. The Dunn Loring Metro station was very close. We drove instead of relying on the shuttle. Just be sure to buy a SmartTrip card to pay for parking there as that's the only payment they accept. There were several very nice restaurants close by. I had heard that traffic is bad in that area. Although it was a bit heavy at times it was nothing I'm not used to so that wasn't an issue for us.

One problem I did notice was the kids that were allowed to run around unsupervised (not the hotels fault!). There were some nights I observed kids running around on our floor and going up and down the elevators. There was one night we went to bed early and the girls were having trouble sleeping because there was so much noise from other kids running past our room.

For the price and location I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We enjoyed our one night stay. The managers reception was crowded, but the veggies with dip and nachos with the best fresh salsa EVER was the reason why. My drink was great too. The kids loved the pool, the room, the reception and the breakfast. The living room tv in our room was wonderful. It was a large flat screen. Our tv in our bedroom was older but just fine. The back of the building made a loud fan type noise, but it was constant and didn't bother my sleep. We ate dinner at the Silver Diner by the Tyson Mall, and that was yummy. The maids smiled a lot and were sweet to my kids. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnVacationToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $81 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing