We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

We enjoyed, overall, our stay here. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and we appreciated the customer service. When we first got there, we had a bit of a plumbing problem in the first room, but the staff immediately got us a new room and took care of the problem. After that, we had a great room, and we loved the overall set up.

The one complaint we had was the breakfast--yes, it was free, but it wasn't good. The eggs were soupy, the bacon was REALLY soggy, and the omelets were dry.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myheartisinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    319
    109
    55
    30
See reviews for
451
189
51
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel is in a good location near the new sliver line of the metro, Tysons Conner mall and good restaurants. the hotel has free shuttle service to all. The free breakfast is one of the better at Embassy suites.
Rooms are comfortable and the showers have good water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sonnybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We began planning our family reunion a year in advance and the first thing to do was to find a hotel. Although most of our activities were offsite, we wanted a place where groups could gather easily to visit on site. In addition, we needed reasonably priced rooms and a location close to McLean, where the main event was taking place. Also, out-of-town guests wanted to go to DC for the day.

The event coordinator was very helpful in offering a good price on the rooms. The price includes a large buffet/cook-to-order breakfast as well as free evening drinks in a pleasant gathering place in the center of the hotel. When we first made the arrangements, the Metro Silver Line was expected to be opened, which would have provided very convenient access to get to downtown. Unfortunately, this was delayed. We made other arrangements, but now the Silver Line is open so it should be even better!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

It is very convenient for families, the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The internet was poor always asking for reconnect The gift shop seller is rude. they have very good place for parking the breakfast time finish to earl 9:30

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hanan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is an excellenct hotel, fabulous location, and the convenience of the metro rail provides ease of travel without having to drive. The hotel also offers complimentary van service. The entire staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jacquline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Have stayed here twice before and have always enjoyed it. This time since the price was the same as another hotel that was closer to GMU, we thought since you get more for the money stay here. They have (happy hour) and drinks and appetizers are free. Then Breakfast is just great, made to order omelets, and of course other choices for breakfast. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always on hand to help. The silver line is just a walk away and you can go to the mall and have a great day out. We enjoyed our stay, and made taking our daughter to collage a bit easier.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is my second stay at Embassy Suites Tyson Corner. I stayed for three nights. I was satisfied with the hotel just as the last time. With the opening of the Silver Line Metro station at Spring Hill in July 2014, it makes traveling to D.C. very convenient. Just a three minute walk from the hotel to the stattion. And it takes about 45 on average from the hotel to the White House. There is a Walmart about 8 minutes away via walking and you not far from Tyson Center Mall and Tyson Galeria. If you come by car, there are many shops and places to get food within driving distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokyoskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing