We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, good eating, good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in early November. Staff was friendly, rooms were spotless and well appointed. After a long day traveling, the manager's reception was relaxing and enjoyable. The surprise was that the reception area is also a cafe that serves dinner. We were tired and really did not want to get back in the car, so decided to just order there. It turned out to be an excellent decision and an excellent dinner! Yes, the atmosphere is more cafe than white-tablecloth, but the food was fabulous--very well prepared Chesapeake crab cakes, etc. Made to order omelettes in the morning did not disappoint either. We would highly recommend this location. Prices were very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and for staying for dinner. Many guests take for granted the hotel restaurant, so we make sure that the menu has something for everyone and that it provides good value. Again, thanks for sharing and please do come visit us again soon and often.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Since the hotel is a distance from DC, we inquired about the shuttle bus that takes you to the nearest Metro station. We were told by more than one employee about the shuttle - yet, NO ONE mentioned that the hotel caters to their business patrons so doesn't take you to the train station until after 9 a.m. Since we had mentioned that we had an appointment in DC at 9:30 a.m., we would have appreciated the employees letting us know this - PRIOR to our trying to take the shuttle. At this point, all they would do was call a cab for us - a $15 ride which we were not counting on. Breakfast was very good - free parking is nice. Employees "did their jobs" - nothing more. One was even a bit rude.

Room Tip: Can be a long walk from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with being greeted by gracious and well trained staff that are knowledgeable about our services. I am very sorry we let you down. As you can imagine the hotel can have up to 600 guests at one time and shuttle services are complimentary based on demand. Again, I am sorry we were not ready for your departure. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Of course we are very excited about the opening of the new subway station only 2 blocks away as the current closest location can take up to an hour to get to during our rush hour traffic. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great Value for the money. Clean rooms, friendly service, great breakfast! I am a Hilton Honors member and use this chain all the time. I use them for business and when traveling with my family. My kids love the pool and great breakfast. I will always choose Embassy Suites (or any Hilton Honors) before any place else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing with travelers like yourself the many advantages of staying at the Embassy Suites. Please do come visit us again and often. We like having you here!

Happy Holidays!

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Used hotel as base for DC excursions. Convenient to Metro Stop and wonderful accomodations. Buffet style breakfast big hit with kids and evening reception just as much. Pool clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again. On another note, new Metro line being built directly across street from hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank michaelsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us. I could not have said in any better except to mention that we are also close to many local businesses, shopping, and restaurants so that whether you are here for business or leisure we have something for everyone. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!!

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I bought a one night stay through Groupon for 79.00. The managers welcome cocktail hourS served free drinks and snacks. Parking was free, the shuttle to the Metro- free, and a FREE breakfast with omelet station, bacon, sausage and the regular continental stuff, too..
Indoor pool was great, and Jacuzzi too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-and-Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and for sharing your thoughts on the great value we offer at the Embassy Suites Tysons Corner. While we cannot always offer those deep discounts, we certainly try to be competitive. You will always find that the spacious suites, free cook to order breakfast and complimetary evening cocktail reception is a deal that cannot be beat. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hide a bed lumpy, hard to sleep on. Glasses, drinking ware not clean, or not resupplied. Hotel is dated in decorations. Food in a.m. good, fine chefs for omelettes, etc, good selection. Value OK. Groups of smokers outside, leaving lots of tobacco trash, including packages, butts, etc., and not cleanedl. Elevators chould be faster. Decent hotel, not great nor as expected for the price point.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room and the Embassy Suites value should always be something worthwhile to all of our travelers. I am sorry we did not live up to our standards. You can be sure that I will follow up onall of your concerns so that others are not disappointed.
Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely worth the money actually I would anticipate paying more for all of the amenities that you receive. Free breakfast, free parking, free managers reception. This is all good after a day out and about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Auntbea74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks so much for making the Embassy Suites your choice for your recent visit. The value of breakfast, 2 room suites, and our famous complimentary reception cannot be beat. Please do visit us again, we look forward to having you.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $92 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing