We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Be warned about shuttle bus...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be warned about shuttle bus...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Since the hotel is a distance from DC, we inquired about the shuttle bus that takes you to the nearest Metro station. We were told by more than one employee about the shuttle - yet, NO ONE mentioned that the hotel caters to their business patrons so doesn't take you to the train station until after 9 a.m. Since we had mentioned that we had an appointment in DC at 9:30 a.m., we would have appreciated the employees letting us know this - PRIOR to our trying to take the shuttle. At this point, all they would do was call a cab for us - a $15 ride which we were not counting on. Breakfast was very good - free parking is nice. Employees "did their jobs" - nothing more. One was even a bit rude.

Room Tip: Can be a long walk from elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: They actually reward you if you don't require housekeeping service on a daily basis. Great idea.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with being greeted by gracious and well trained staff that are knowledgeable about our services. I am very sorry we let you down. As you can imagine the hotel can have up to 600 guests at one time and shuttle services are complimentary based on demand. Again, I am sorry we were not ready for your departure. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Of course we are very excited about the opening of the new subway station only 2 blocks away as the current closest location can take up to an hour to get to during our rush hour traffic. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    285
    98
    47
    27
See reviews for
410
171
48
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great Value for the money. Clean rooms, friendly service, great breakfast! I am a Hilton Honors member and use this chain all the time. I use them for business and when traveling with my family. My kids love the pool and great breakfast. I will always choose Embassy Suites (or any Hilton Honors) before any place else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing with travelers like yourself the many advantages of staying at the Embassy Suites. Please do come visit us again and often. We like having you here!

Happy Holidays!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Used hotel as base for DC excursions. Convenient to Metro Stop and wonderful accomodations. Buffet style breakfast big hit with kids and evening reception just as much. Pool clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again. On another note, new Metro line being built directly across street from hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. I could not have said in any better except to mention that we are also close to many local businesses, shopping, and restaurants so that whether you are here for business or leisure we have something for everyone. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I bought a one night stay through Groupon for 79.00. The managers welcome cocktail hourS served free drinks and snacks. Parking was free, the shuttle to the Metro- free, and a FREE breakfast with omelet station, bacon, sausage and the regular continental stuff, too..
Indoor pool was great, and Jacuzzi too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-and-Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for sharing your thoughts on the great value we offer at the Embassy Suites Tysons Corner. While we cannot always offer those deep discounts, we certainly try to be competitive. You will always find that the spacious suites, free cook to order breakfast and complimetary evening cocktail reception is a deal that cannot be beat. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hide a bed lumpy, hard to sleep on. Glasses, drinking ware not clean, or not resupplied. Hotel is dated in decorations. Food in a.m. good, fine chefs for omelettes, etc, good selection. Value OK. Groups of smokers outside, leaving lots of tobacco trash, including packages, butts, etc., and not cleanedl. Elevators chould be faster. Decent hotel, not great nor as expected for the price point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room and the Embassy Suites value should always be something worthwhile to all of our travelers. I am sorry we did not live up to our standards. You can be sure that I will follow up onall of your concerns so that others are not disappointed.
Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely worth the money actually I would anticipate paying more for all of the amenities that you receive. Free breakfast, free parking, free managers reception. This is all good after a day out and about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Auntbea74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for making the Embassy Suites your choice for your recent visit. The value of breakfast, 2 room suites, and our famous complimentary reception cannot be beat. Please do visit us again, we look forward to having you.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Maybe not the cheapest room in the area, but probably the best value. For about the same price as I could have gotten a double double room nearby (for a mom and my 15 y o son), I got a suite with a king in one room and a sofa sleeper in the next. Granted, the sofa sleeper was okay, but not as good as a regular bed, but we each had the privacy of our own room and our own tvs. Also included were refrig, microwave, coffeemaker, and Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. The best part, however, was the wonderful, free all you care to eat buffet breakfast with made to order omelets superbly prepared by Angel, fresh fruit, juices, soft drinks, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, muffins, bagels, etc.. The hotel didn't have a concierge, but Allie was every bit as helpful as any concierge I've ever used, printing maps for me, lists of area attractions, museums, malls, etc. along with opening and closing times. The front desk people even thought to warn me about tolls roads I'd need to use and ask if I needed change. Even staff I passed in the hall were helpful and had great attitudes, offering to take soiled dishes I was carrying back from the room for me. The indoor pool and hot tub (open til 10 p.m.) looked great, but I ran out of time and energy. I did use their free business center computer to check in for my flight. I was surprised that free Wifi was only available for their higher up frequent customer club. Definitely recommend this hotel and would come back here whenever I'm in DC again. (There was road construction around the hotel, but I didn't find it too difficult or loud.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and for recognizing our staff. Allie and Angel are just a few of the team members that make a difference and while many hotels offer similar facilities the staff is what really brings people back and I am glad they made a difference. You can be sure we will continue to make our guests feel right at home and we look forward to having you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing