We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here often”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I keep meaning to write this review. Over the last 2 years my wife, daughter and I have stayed at this hotel 5 times for a night or two each time. We love this hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in the greater Washington area and this is our new favorite. The hotel is a short drive to Tyson's corner shopping (or they have a van you can take- which we have done during Christmas shopping season and it was great.) They have pretty easy driving access to Washington DC. The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast buffet each morning, and the reception on weekday evenings is great. While not large, the pool is a nice size and has always had warm water! The gym is also great. There are also many restaurants nearby. Though you will need to drive to places, it is a wonderful main base for seeing DC without the huge DC prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piersonhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and your continued support. We look forward to having you back very very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our 3 children and my parents. We chose it for the proximity to Washington, DC. Everyone was happy with the stay.

Here is what we liked:
The price was very good. The hotel was only about 30 minutes from Washington, DC. Parking was free. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were large. Breakfast was GREAT. Lots of options and they would also cook omelets to order! The manager's reception was GREAT. From 5:30-7:30 there was basically an open bar. My husband had a rum and Coke, I had a glass of wine, my parents had beer, and my kids had soda. There were snacks, too, but nothing really to write home about. The pool had a life guard. There was an ATM (which came in handy) and a cute little gift shop for incidentals. The hotel was a short drive from grocery stores and restaurants.

Here is what we didn't like:
The rooms were a bit dark as a result of the set up. The only windows to the outside were in the bedroom making the living room a bit dark. No big deal really. Internet is NOT free. It comes with a fee. We paid the fee and found the internet to be terribly unreliable. We could not get a stable connection to save our lives! We ordered room service. The service was good, the meal was not.

We would definitely stay again, but probably not pay the extra $10 per night for the unreliable internet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments, I am glad you had a nice visit. I want to apologize for the poor internet service and room service order. Our guests should never have a problem connecting and the food should be fresh, hot, and flavorful. I am sorry that was not your experience. You can be sure I will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very affordable hotel. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast beats any breakfast that I have had at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Washington, D.C., but rather stay in the outside area. The shuttle bus takes you directly to the train station, which takes you into D.C. and all of the prime areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks so much for your coments and for sharing on Trip Advisor. We hope you come and visit us again and often!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I checked in here for one night on the way to another destination. I had used priceline name your own price and got a great rate. The suites were quite large which was nice. However, they are starting to look old and tired. Breakfast in the morning was really nice, there were tons of options. However it was very crowed in the breakfast line.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsVirgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Location was a bit inconvenient but some of the hotels closer to DC were fully booked--big conventions going on in town. Construction on Leesburg Pike also added to the inconvenience. The suite was spacious with comfortable furniture and very clean. Service at the front desk was efficient. I had no problems using the business center except for Mapquest being blocked on the computers for some reason. My main complaint was with the manager's reception and cocktail lounge. The servers didn't seem to be prepared or to really know what they were doing when asked for common drinks. I like staying in Embassy Suites but feel this one could use improvements in both the snacks and beverage service at the manager's reception. I rated service as average--for me it was very good to excellent at the front desk and in breakfast service but poor in the cocktail lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I expected Embassy Suites to be a clean motel. I was wrong. Check in was long, only 1 staff while others were in and out behind counter. Once I get the card we go to the room. Well, the lampshades were falling apart and looked like blood splatters all over them. The fan did not work in the bathroom. The air filter had about 1/2 inch of dust all over it. Was last changed in April per the record on inside of door. The dining chair was falling apart and the fabric was hanging almost to the ground. Lots of stains all over the couch, over 8 inches in diameter. There's no way the maid didn't see these. I took pics of everything, I will try to post. Room 222. The breakfast was excellent. They have a shuttle to the metro but they cut it off at 10:30 and you are stuck in D.C. So we had to rush dinner and a didn't do a cruise on the Potomac. It takes about 30 min on metro to get from Smithsonian stop to there's. So if there's a problem w tracks or tickets etc... You will have to get a cab starting at $50. If you go out for drinks and can't make the hotel curfew, Adams Morgan area where all the bars are wanted $120 to take us back. I hope in the future, even if they have to charge something that they offer 24 hour service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk322601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love staying at this hotel and have stayed here over 10 times in the last 5 years. The location is great easy to get to everything, free shuttle to the METRO but no shuttle to and from airport, most hotel in Tysons don't have shuttles to the airport. Lots of places to shop and eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $90 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing