We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not updated so it's dumpy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewed July 1, 2009

For over $100 average per night, I expect more. The room smelled somewhat moldy, the furniture was old and the outdoor concrete stairways have rust stains where the air conditioners leak. Looks like it was clean, but just ain't well taken care of

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliveseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Comfort Inn was our home away from school for our annual 8th grade trip to DC this year, and I can't imagine a more welcoming and accommodating hotel for our kids or our staff. From organizing the keys according to busses to finding us extra rooms for our kids who came down with the flu, this hotel bent over backwards to make us feel at home. The rooms were clean and well-equipped, and the breakfast buffet while basic, met our needs nicely. I would highly recommend this hotel for school groups.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Dated architecture. Had microwave and frig. Bed was comfortable. Very close to two major shopping malls. They have a shuttle service to the Metro Rail System.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a week in March 2009. Upon arrival, I was greeted by front desk staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. I got a room with a king size bed on the 2nd floor. The room was very clean with a microwave, fridge and cable TV. Although the room is outdated, it was clean and acceptable.

It was all good until I tried to use the internet. They have wireless and wired connections, but none worked. The internet basically works about %5 of the time and it stops working. I am a computer network engineer and can confirm that the service did not work. When I went to the front desk to inquire about the problem, I was told by the manager to speak with the technical support person on site. The tech support person (who was the same guy who cuts the grass and cleans the garbage bins) told me that they are aware of the internet problems and they will have it fixed in the next few weeks or months to come. They told me to use the wireless at McDonalds across the street.
So no internet for the whole week which sucked as I could not do my work, not even an apology.

The breakfast is very basic with muffins (small ones), boiled eggs, toast and fruits. It was adequate though.

The location of the hotel is pretty good I thought. I was close to the business area where my work was and there are plenty of good restaurants around including a couple of big malls for shopping.

There is quite a bit of road construction taking place though which made driving around the hotel a pain but it was no fault of the hotel.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a good value hotel. I paid under $100 per night and if the internet was working, it would have been a great bargain. If you want something fancy you can stay at the hilton or sheraton for 2.5 times the price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoronaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Let me start by saying, I do not normally stay at Comfort Inns and perfer Westins, Sheratons, Marriotts and splurges at The Four Seasons and Penninsula hotels. I had to stay in Tyson's Corner for a quick overnight and didn't want to spend too much to lay my head for 8 hours. I got the room for $99.00 (tax included) AAA rate. I was concerned after reading the reviews here. What a pleasant surprise I had. The room was clean, there was a small refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave in the room and also iron and ironing board. I passed by the pool and the pool was clean. The breakfast buffett in the morning was very good and no long lines like I read. For the money, I think this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyhotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

It was early January and a quick family sightseeing trip to D.C. at the end of the holidays. We had stay at this Comfort Inn before and it was seemed OK; so decided to book with them again. Boy, what a mistake!
Our family used the Inn's courtesy shuttle van in the morning to the Metro Rail Station; the driver and transport was highly satisfactory. The front desk had instructed us to call in the evening it insure pick-up at the station. I called for the return courtesy van and was assured the van would pick us up. As we came up from the station, the van had just left and was entering traffic. I called the hotel and spoke with the front desk manager; he would not turn the van back and now Comfort Inn had just left us stranded and freezing in high North winds in 20 degree temperatures. It would be another hour before he could get transportation to us. We waited and waited. The cold became unbearable; I was forced to make other inconvenient transport arrangements for our unfortunate return to the Inn for our last night stay.
At check-out the next morning, The Statisfaction Guarantee and compliant review I requested was not honored by the desk clerk, the front desk manager or the hotel owner.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MrandMrs_Colors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

The very first night that we arrived, we were assigned a room that had a lock-out door. Unfortunate for us, there was a group of young people (probably late teens/early twenties) that were noisy all through the night and the foot traffic coming and going was unbelievable. Did not get any quality sleep that night.

Inquired if these guests next door to use were going to be there the next night, Front Counter advised that there were other complaints about the noise from them as well. They moved us to another room since they were staying one more night.

Be forewarned that it seems that this hotel caters to tour groups. The first morning, we went down for breakfast to find it completely packed with the tour groups gathering their breakfast before leaving. There were two buses and for the 3 days so far, there has been a big morning rush. So be forewarned if you are there for breakfast when they open up.

Rooms are clean, however furniture is old. One nice touch is that the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave oven. One bad thing is that the lever in the bathtub that you pull to divert water to the showerhead is broken, so minor things seem not to be tended to.

Since we had to stay in the area for 5 nights, we made a slight sacrifice as we are saving a ton of money, however, this is not the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travpr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#11 of 15 in Tysons Corner
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
1.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing