We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hibachi steakhouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Japanese Steakhouse

Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
small town VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hibachi steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went for our anniversary. We were visiting the area and didn't know where to go. This is in a little strip mall. It was nice.

They accommodated my dietary needs of no onions well. The chef cooked a separate area for me.

Very friendly.

Just what we wanted in a Japanese steakhouse.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WesM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hibashi is fun to be there. Artistic gymnastic chef prepared the food that was so colorful and tasty. Great place to be with friends, family & kids. Great plays to party.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and highly entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Title and previous reviews says it all. Really good cooked food and brilliant entertainment from the chef cooking in front of you. Really recommend going to the restaurant if you're in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIYADH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You will enjoy the food and the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Been to a lot of Japanese steakhouse or Hibashi. You get a range of choices, beef, chicken, fish etc...
Healthy and not very expensive, you will also get a nice show from the chef cooking your food.
The place is huge, but still on weekends you might have to wait some time to get a table.
Never refuse the fried rice it's really yummy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SOBHI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Got a birthday? Perfect place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We always seem to make Sakura our go to celebration for birthdays and they've never disappointed. Of course the show is always great and the food very good as well.
We had 7 in our group and all had a very good time for our celebration. Look for entrees with salad, and appetizer priced from 21 to 33. Bar and sushi area as well. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing