We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good basic business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good basic business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had to stay in a hotel for a few days recently in the Northern Virginia area. I selected the Hilton Garden Inn in Tyson's corner. The rates were lower and the location is good. They offer free WiFi which is also good.

Parking is five bucks a day, which is ridiculous in Tyson's Corner.

The hotel is a basic, clean business hotel. The desk staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    161
    43
    23
    12
See reviews for
138
87
36
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

3 nights - 1 day staff was unavailable they had a picnic, 1 day they shut the water off and not everyone was notified, new folks were checking in and not being told. Every time I ate in the dining room they messed up the order. It was a salad how hard could that be. Even breakfast they couldn't get right. Begging for coffee refills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohannes M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. As always the staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner is committed to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as in any way possible.Part of that effort includes making sure that everything in the Hotel working properly.Unfortunately during your stay we had a water lines issue ,in order to perform a necessasary repair on our water lines we shut the water to all guest rooms off for the couples of hours on July 17 at mednight .We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden in Tyson's Corner were top notch. They were absolutely amazing! The hotel is convenient to shopping and other attractions. They offer a free shuttle service. The hotel is modern and very clean. I didn't have one complaint about my room or amenities. The price was very reasonable and affordable for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location, a few blocks from the offices and business es in Tysons corner. Clean, fresh hotel. There is underground parking available for a small charge. Nearby are several good restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tysons corner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

very comfortable beds spacious rooms, and bathroom was also spacious, the fitness area was clean and equipped with treadmill, bike, and weights. Also in the weight room were individual weights. A lifeguard was onsite for pool area and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
220 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Discovered this Hilton Garden Inn last year and recently returned. It is located in a corporate office area that is extremely quiet on weekends. We only booked for a two night weekend stay and were able to park on the street (saved the hotel's garage parking fee). The hotel is close to the Galleria Mall where you have plenty of restaurants and several bakeries to choose from. The Hilton Garden Inn is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Nannette checked me in and was able to fulfill my room requests. I needed a phone number for the Kennedy Center and Nannette made sure the information/phone number was delivered to my room. Very helpful! Enjoyed the complimentary coffee/cold water in the lobby. The hotel shuttle will take you to the mall and the metro. Service was terrific. Will return again when we plan another Washington, DC trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield,CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed one night this past weekend. Front desk was speedy and friendly. Room was huge, bedding so soft and fluffy. Everything looked brand new, spotless and clean. Wonderful bathroom. Quiet at night with AC running and we were next to elevators! Empty fridge and microwave in room.Under-bldg parking. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent diner around the corner that uses locally grown food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtrvler_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing