We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
strongsville, oh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is in Tyson's Corners. The hotel has an underground garage for parking which costs $5 a night. It has a small bar off the lobby.

I got a room on the third floor which included the hotel breakfast. The breakfast buffet was a full spread and a great value at 10.95 even if your rate doesn't include it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

this hotel was a deal; clean; quick and helpful staff and outstanding shuttle service to restaurants and malls. I would recommend this hotel; also great and free breakfast included. a full breakfast- but I ate too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Was commuting to the base in Bethesda to visit friends and found this to be the most cost effective hotel based on parking charges. The rooms were clean but like previous reviews it seemed a bit dated and someone had scribbled comments and gibberish all over the in room information binder. There are plenty of nearby dining options available but a car is a must if you are planning on staying here to see the sights. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Having an HHonors membership made the stay more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel fit our needs for a short trip to NOVA to visit family. Great location. Rooms were large and the bed very comfortable - with an adjustable dial for firmness, although I'm not sure it worked. Bathroom was large and clean with a great shower. There's no parking lot around the hotel and they don't tell you about the $5 charge for parking in their garage - not a huge amount, but an annoyance. There's a restaurant for breakfast and a pantry where you can buy snacks. Coffee in the lobby in the morning and cold water and iced tea during the day - a nice touch. Our room was next to the elevator, but we heard no noise. Overall an excellent value and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very satisified with overall accomodations with the hotel except for pillow selection, had to get use to adjusting bed. Thought walls were a little thin. Up most of night with neighbors banking head board off the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The HGI in Tysons Corner is an excellent value. It is very comfortable, conveniently located, puts on an outstanding breakfast buffet and has the most accommodating staff I have encountered in a long while. No complaints whatsoever. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DogWhispere03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is awesome, my Husband and I chose the romance package and loved it so much we will be returning in September for our anniversary. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the breakfast buffet was great. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
1.1 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#2 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#