We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner. So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

located in Tysons corner shopping center and very convenient!! good food and service is very friendly and they try to please!! Prices very reasonable and always a great deal on specials! would definentley recommend!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coach3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    123
    66
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Service was so good, that we applauded the waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As part of a wedding anniversary party, the waitress took charge from the beginning. The food and drinks came in waves after wave of offerings for two hours. Both the Manager & Chief introduced themselves and offer congradulations to the guests of honor. The first wave was assortments of salads and appetizers. After a short break the main dishes arrived, and the serving platters were always being replaced with fresh platters. Service was so good, that we applauded the waitress - I have never seen that happen before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bthomaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our Family's Choice for a Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Is it the red and white checkered tablecloths and the Frank Sinatra sound track, or the family style dining that brings us back to Maggiano's again and again? We always order family style because you can bring home whatever you can't eat - from the mushroom ravioli appetizer to the chicken piccata to the rigatoni. Generous hardly describes the portions. Definitely come hungry! The warmth of hearty Italian food is at its best here. Reservations are a must. We haven't had a family wedding yet, but I would consider one of their banquet rooms for a rehearsal dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place for spaghetti and meatballs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hands down, Maggiano's is the best place to get a good plate of spaghetti and meatballs with meat sauce. I used to not order spaghetti at restaurants because it's such a fixture on the home menu, but when I discovered Maggiano's spaghetti, there was no turning back. The noodles are cooked to perfection and their sauce and meatballs actually taste genuinely Italian with just the right amount of herbs/spices and NOT overly salty. Share the dinner portion with someone and add in a caesar salad and a bottle of Chianti and you'll have a great meal - promise. Yes, it's a busy, bustling restaurant, but that's part of their atmosphere and I've never been annoyed by it. Mangia! Mangia!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IDJ4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a rehearsal dinner in a private room. Family style dining and the food was incredible. Service was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing