We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with Italian cuisine”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner. So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Italian cuisine”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you really want to enjoy a meal in a nice envirnoment and good looking mall, Go here. Food tastes great, reasonable pricing and awesome service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    154
    77
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Reservations don't count! Management doesn't care!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Made reservations through http://opentable.com for 14 to celebrate a birthday and upon showing up was told to wait for table to be prepped. Waited 20mins and then inquired about table and was told that it was almost ready. Waited another 10 and again was told that the party at the table had paid but was still seated. Over 35mins later still couldn't get a table and decided to call Wild Fire (restaurant in the same mall) and was able to get a table from them since they were willing to put tables together to accommodate. Maggiano's could care less and just expected us to wait without being able to provide a solution. I realize that we had a large party but that's why I made reservations! This place used to be a decent semi upscale eatery but now is just a glorified Olive Garden!
Not going to be wasting my time or money ever again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food; inconsistent service”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I really like Maggiano's. The spaghetti with meat balls is a top pick, and the portions are generous. You'll have left overs unless you haven't ate for a few days. The classic pastas are an excellent value. With one of the classic pasta selections, you'll get a complementary meal for tomorrow (packaged nicely!). A word of caution: Go early or make reservations. The dining area can get really crowded in the evening, so if you're looking for a quiet dinner try somewhere else. It also seems as though there's a lot more tables than servers manage them. Of special note, Maggiano's offers a 50% military discount, which is rare in the restaurant industry (or any other industry). If you're not in uniform, you're rolling the dice as to whether you'll actually get the military discount. As for myself, sometimes I get the discount and sometimes not. Either way, I'm glad Maggiano's is such a big supporter of our military.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevepilamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“First time here, meal was average”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was excited to try this restaurant for the first time, but my meal was just average. The waiter also messed up the order, and was not that good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allnatural99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice decor, food is just Meh”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Love the 1940's decor in the place, it has a cool atmosphere. However, the food is really not as good as Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill, but the price is much higher. I think you pay for the location and pretty space, it's like any restaurant with a nice view and mediocre food. It get's by on it's good looks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZuluZuluZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing