We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neisha Thai Cuisine

Neisha Thai Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 94 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

One of our favorite lunch places. Parking can be difficult directly out front at times. Very good curries. Good service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank VASoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stop by when at Tysons Corner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This sure beats the food courts in the mall. It's on the outside of the mall but is very close and easy to find. The Passion Steak was very very tender, and the Red Curry Beef was nicely flavored. A nice setting and an easy going atmosphere. The lunch menu is reasonably priced.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank righteousdaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Had the opportunity to chat with the owner while we dining there... nice all around guy with many suggestions on the special dishes. Food is better than most Thai restaurants in that area

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank MooOun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really good Thai food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been eating here for years, even through the mall construction and found the Thai food to be very satisfactory.
We like spicy food and particularly like the spicy seafood dishes.
We normally order 2 appetizers and 1 main dish with an extra rice and that is plenty of food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great, but faltering?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Neisha has been a favorite for me and my girlfriend for a while. We have been going for a few years. We have both been to Thailand, and know what real Thai food is like, so it is hard to satisfy our thai cravings. Neisha does that.

The service is fantastic. I don't mind the atmosphere. The selection is good. The food is great. Usually...

I don't know if it is psychological, but I feel like something changed around fall of 2011. For some reason the quality of the food dropped. The levels of spiciness are always random and not what we had wanted. The curries seemed to have changed somehow. They seem much much blander...

Also, the music changed. Expect a weird loop of 10 songs from some early 2000's club dance mix now. It is just distracting. It never used to be that way.

Aside from all this, Neisha still has some of the best Thai food in the area. They just have to get their act together and really keep the quality up again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HerestoLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neisha Thai Cuisine also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Neisha Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing