We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in metro DC area - by Alagappan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“Good hotel in metro DC area - by Alagappan”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room is clean, very spacious with kitchen. All the staff members (Tonya, Karen, Lee and their manager) are friendly, flexible enough and helpful. Also, they acted very quickly and resolved it when I brought up issue with hair dryer instrument in the room. I can recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alagappan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Tonya, Karen and Lee, to be friendly and helpful. I apologize that you experienced an issue with your hair dryer; however, I am happy that we were able to resolve the issue right away. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
13
10
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The overall experience was great but our heat did not work in the room. The room was clean, very spacious, and although we got a smoking room it had no foul smell. The staff was friendly and helpful with finding us a local restaurant to eat at. I would recommend this hotel to other just make sure you heat is functioning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amorjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad that your clean, spacious room met your travel needs. It’s also great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. It is our goal to provide outstanding customer service and I am pleased that we met that goal. Still, we apologize that the heater did not work. I met with the staff and we will check every unit to ensure that the heat issue is not repeated.

If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me, at tyc@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and found the staff friendly. The place was clean with nice channel line up on the cable subscription. Breakfast was a disappointment but coffee was great. All in all a good stay. I am rating this as average because of the other breakfast, lunch and dinner options were quite limited in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Thank you for your kind comments about the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel and our staff's friendly service. Still I am very sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. This is a new feature at our hotel, so we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements to it in the future.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at tyc@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Not terribly fancy, but very clean and comfortable. The room was tasteful with alternating tan and hunter green walls. Although I didn't use the kitchenette, the appliances available was not much less than you find in a home; the two-burner stove was more than plenty. I used the free "low speed" wi-fi but faster speeds were available for a reasonable fee.

The staff was very pleasant and professional. Pride of appearance and sense of professionalism was obvious.

This facility is clearly well run and very well managed. Attention to the the little things are evident.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Paul - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, the pride they take in their work, and the overall cleanliness of the property. I will be sure to share your review with the team.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly, at tyc@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was in the VA area on extended business (3 weeks) and wanted more than a hotel room. This was a great alternative. Nice size room, with plenty of space to stretch out. Kitchenette (Fridge, microwave) was great, avoided forcing me to eat out every night. Quiet environment, close to main roads and restaurants, but far enough away to eliminate the traffic noise.

Staff was very friendly and appreciated a good joke. Margaret, Julia, Tracy ... thanks.

Only negatives were the expensive on-site laundry facilities, no workout facilities on-site and the once a week maid service. But Golds Gym nearby is available (free to guests) and extra towels and linens are available at front desk (if you needed them). Bed was typical chain hotel comfort level.

Excellent value for the dollar ... I would stay there again.
Check-in and Check-out process was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Full size refrigerator was a surprise along with the full strength Microwave. Shower water pressur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Keith - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Thank you for the kind comments about your experience with us; however, we apologize that the water pressure in your shower was unsatisfactory. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance staff to ensure this is optimal for all of our guests moving forward.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at tyc@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My room was a well-maintained efficiency apartment. All furniture and appliances were clean and in perfect working order. The air conditioning was set comfortably. The amenities you expect from a hotel were provided.
Julia at the front desk got me through the check-in process quickly and efficiently in a very courteous and professional manner. She was also a great help at identifying places to eat, etc., including providing menus.
I would highly recommend this location. It was perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Ron - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about Julia at the front desk and the appliances in the room. I am sharing your review with Julia and my team. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at tyc@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great find. All the other hotels in the area were $50+ higher and not as accommodating. Super clean, great service & Love the kitchenette! Julia greeted me with enthusiasm even though it was nearly 11pm and knew of a restaurant w/in walking distance that would still be open to grab a late night bite. I'll be staying there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Duran - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also, I am pleased that you found our fully equipped kitchen an added value to your stay. I am sharing your review with Julia and the rest of our team. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very happy to hear that we achieved that goal during your stay.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at tyc@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Address: 8201 Old Courthouse Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-3802 (Formerly Homestead Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Extended Stay America Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing