We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
uk
Level Contributor
287 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 27th aug and was given room 253. Check in was quick, fast and friendly. The bar area was quiet at around 4 pm when I went fr food. Had hot chicken wings and a salad. This along with two glasses of red wine came to $30 ish including service. Room was well appointed. Shame about te slamming doors , a design fault rather than a hotel problem. Staff are most helpful and friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    150
    100
    33
    23
See reviews for
76
65
51
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Tyson's corner July 18-20. This place is a great value on the weekends. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help at all times. There is a mall that you can walk to across the street which offers a lot of choice ls in terms of both shopping and dining. Parking at the hotel was free and plentiful.

Check in
Quick and accompanied by sparking wine

Room - 
great for our dog!!
Clean
Comfortable bed
Mini fridge 

We were given a room on the first floor to accommodate our dog. There were sliding glass doors that lead to an area where the pets can run around. We didn't even have to take our dog tour through the lobby because of the set up. It was more than I could have hoped for!

The hotel itself was clean and decor was up to date. There was an indoor pool on site in addition to the fitness room. There was also a restaurant/pub that served standard pub favorites. Food was okay, service was great. I'd advise trying one of the many restaurants across the street unless you just don't feel like leaving the premises. 

Beware: the prices for the coffee and refreshments are a bit high ($4.50 or $5 for a single serve orange juice), but that's the price of convenience I suppose. 

All in all, I would return if I needed to stay in the area again. 

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

About 12 of us traveled in on a government business trip to stay at thie hotel. We were able to get a room within per diem, that included free breakfast (full hot breakfast.) We even were able to reserve the separate breakfast room in the back so we could eat together. I appreciated the free parking and easily in walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Within walking distance of new Silver Line Washington DC metro. Room was adequate for my needs; quiet room on the eighth floor. Decent free wifi - with ability to upgrade for a nominal fee. Workout room was good....about seven treadmills/elliptical machines. I did not try the free indoor pool. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner, sitting just outside the restaurant in the fresh August air. The food was good…service was a little slow. Front desk personnel and maids were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoVo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night - group of five up to visit family and see a little of D.C. The manager at the front desk, Soo Kim, is my hero. She helped me solve my several little problems unrelated to the hotel and made the trip so much better - and she seemed to know all the guests coming and going. The hotel is in a great location in relation to the malls and the new Silver Line, and the weekend rates are quite reasonable, and we walked to Clyde's for dinner. If there is a next time, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swvalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed a few nights with my kids. We had 2 double beds. It was a cramped room and bathroom. Everything about the hotel was great, except for the mattresses. They are so light, and shift off the box spring very easily. Very soft no back support, we woke up with stiff backs everyday. They really should consider upgrading to something more comfortable. Other than that, we loved the location, style, cleanliness, restaurant, service and price! Great lap pool and free wifi

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 567lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to write home about. Rooms are humid and musty despite running the air conditioning the whole time. Also, the room seemed to have a couple of flies in it which is pretty annoying and unsightly. I'm happy to only be staying for one night. The hotel is affordable, if I were planning a longer stay I would go elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I travel a great deal for business and recreation. This is the second tome I have stayed at the Crown Plaza. Because of changing business plans, I made many requests on the staff and each time my requests, including extending my stay and changing rooms, were meet with efficiency, courtesy and good will. I would like to especially like to recognize Brittany, who went out of her way to insure that every thing was satisfactory.

We'll done and thank you.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ends of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERINLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Property: Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#8 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities at the Crowne Plaza Tysosns Corner such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing