We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Puyallup, WA
310
Reviewed April 24, 2004

We stayed for a week with a group. The hotel was clean however, the noise from the air conditioner was VERY noisy!! However if you turn it off it gets extremely hot in the room.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 652 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Herndon, VA
11
Reviewed February 21, 2004

I booked a room at this hotel for a Saturday night in January, to enjoy a quiet getaway for a 5th anniversary weekend. What a HUGE mistake this was. When we got there, we could tell there were major renovations going on, but were told that it would be 'minor. Well, when we got to our room we heard banging on the wall right next to us, and the room smelled horrible. So we changed rooms, but were told that they cannot guarantee that it would be any quieter. It was quieter, but our cable was out...so for two hours, we had to sit in our room while the maintenence people came in and out. (As a side note, there were flyers posted that said construction would be done between 10-5, 7 days a week, when they ASSUMED most people would be out of there rooms....how can they assume that???)The next morning, at 8:15 on a SUNDAY, horrible banging noises began in the room directly above us. I think they must have been doing carpeting. We had gone to bed at 4am and had 4 hours of sleep...when we went to check out (5 hours early), the guy at the front desk was less than sympathetic when we told him that this had ruined our anniversary. We told him that we had planned on sleeping in and eating a room service breakfast, but were basically driven out of our room by the noise. So he gave us $20 off our room and said "here, this will pay for your breakfast." This was supposed to be romantic and relaxing, but was instead stressful and maddening. We finally did get reimbursed for our stay, after numerous calls to the manager...but we will never even think about staying there again.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Margrit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rob B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#9 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $82 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing