We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, and great gym”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We, family of 4, stayed for a week and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to get adjoining rooms; spacious, clean and well maintained. If you like to exercise, this hotel should be on the top of your list. The hotel has a very well equipped gym for virtually any level of workout you desire; easily the best gym I have found in a hotel. The gym is right next door to an excellent indoor pool that is large enough for lap swimming. The hours of the pool are limited to early morning and evening hours with a lifeguard on duty. The restaurants on site were very good and service was excellent. The staff was great, friendly, smiling, and really seemed to be enjoying their jobs. Conveniently located within walking distance of Tyson's Corner mall. Highly recommend this hotel for family, business, or solo travelers.

Room Tip: For extended stays, washers and dryers are only located on 7, 8, and 9th floors, so consider this wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 569BrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear “569BrianC”;

I wish to thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We take great pride when our guests are so happy with our product, delivery, service, and team members. There is so much for a family to do while here and I have shared your comments with all of our departments and we certainly look forward to your return to our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Trish Drews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a wedding recently, and were pleased with our time at the Crowne plaza. Everyone at the front desk was helpful, but I must give a special shout out to Mina, who was extremely friendly, always remembered my name(which was very similar to his!), and made a point to say hello and ask how everything was going whenever we walked past. The room was clean and comfortable, and housekeeping did a nice job of straightening up for us each day. We were too busy to use the pool, so I can't comment on that aspect. We did take our rental car and park at the local metro station to spend the morning in DC, which was very convienient. Although we weren't impressed with the food (room service and breakfast buffet), we would definitely consider staying here again if we found ourselves in the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Kit264,

I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Tysons! Thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our super stars, Mina as he was excited to see his name when I shared your review with him. Our housekeeping team works really hard to keep our hotel looking Fresh so it's great to see that your room was everything that you expected...plus a little bit more. We do hope to serve you again soon and don't forget to set aside some free time for our junior olympic size pool on your next visit.

Trish Drews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and will definitely come back for more. The rooms were very well laid out, beautiful property, great breakfast and excellent hospitality.
The gardens were beautiful and we would love to spend time there in cooler weather.
The shuttle service to Tysons corner malls was prompt and efficient.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was very comfortable. However the laundry and the restaurant were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 615,112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We first stayed here last March and loved it. Been back three more times since our art business brings us back there occasionally. The fitness room is on the first floor next to the immaculate pool and the hot tub is especially nice. Every time we've stayed there the rooms have been clean and the front desk is always helpful and cheerful. The breakfast is available but isn't included. However if you want a quick breakfast you can get one at their sister hotel, the Marriott Courtyard next door or at the great mall across the street. The number one best place to have dinner is at the authentic Italian restaurant right down the street, Da Dominico. It has great Italian food and even a singing maitre'd which comes to regale the clients with Italian love songs and arias.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor is you want to use the fitness room and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idalia845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the hotel. Parking is easy and staff are very friendly. Nice premises. The room was ok, but bathroom to small according to my requirement. The room was a twin bedroom. Comfortable bed. Free WIFI is a plus. I did not have dinner nor breakfast at the hotel so I can not say anything about food quality. There is also a swimming pool and a 24H fitness center at the hotel. If I come back to Tyson Corner I may come back to the hotel. Good value for you money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I loved our stay here. It is in a very central location, next to shopping; 3 miles from the Wolftrap park and the metro; near restaurants and Dulles airport. They also have an O'malleys there which is great. The staff is very helpful, they're willing to go above and beyond to please you. I will be making this my regular hotel for all my DC trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was very good. Close to everything. The Service was great, the manager went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. Nice, modern rooms. Very clean. HUGE pool, but the hot tub wasn't working while we were there. Breakfast was good. The price was great for the quality. I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#9 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $82 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing