We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stay here for work....rooms clean, indoor pool, ok small gym. Friendly staff. Bar ok, cheap beer, good chicken wings/tenders....nothing much round here, but you can walk to the mall...if you are quick enough to run across the roads..people don't walk in the USA!!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank SarahWH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 610 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Although the 2-bed room is rather small (especially the bathroom), it was updated and clean. You could tell walking through through the halls that the hotel has been around for awhile but it was kept up well. Although there is a lot of road construction going on at this time, it's still easy to get around the area, near Dulles airport, fancy and outlet shopping, Wolf Trap. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1978Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Crowne Plaza at least once a month for 3 - 5 nights. Trish Drews (GM) has a superior staff who makes our stay pleasant and restful. From the moment we walk in, the staff welcomes us with a pleasant "by name" greeting and continues to inquire about us throughout our stay. The front desk staff managed by the energetic and always smiling Soo Kim is absolutely the best. Her staff provides quick and courteous check-in and excellent advice on local attractions. Mesfin and Cofield are the consummate professionals, as are Jonathan and Jospheen. The shuttle drivers Akrem and Mina are friendly, informative and punctual.

The property is well maintained with an inviting lobby, and the rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds and a cozy chair. The internet service was recently upgraded and worked great. The indoor pool is enjoyable and the fitness room is well maintained. The breakfast buffet has a nice assortment of hot and cold foods.

My company has contracts with three hotels in the Tysons Corner area. We host several dozen classes per year with over 30 attendees. The Crowne Plaza is by far the favorite with our visitors.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Jospheen went out of her way to solve a problem. Needed items for an early morning meeting and she made a few calls out to local CVS stores to locate a speciality item. Without her help I would have failed at my task but thanks to her I looked great in the eyes of my boss. Her commitment to excellent customer service shined. She deserves a gold star for providing excellent customer service, great job Jospheen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello daniel S,

Thank you very much for such a glowing review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests get what they expect plus a little bit more.

Your comments regarding our staff show that our beliefs and training are working well. I have shared your review with our management staff as well as our team members and we personally have recognized Jospheen in front of her peers in department meetings.

Again, we sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Trish Drews General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is currently being used as the hotel for a major UK based Airline....who can be hard people to please, as they get to experience an exceptionally high standard of customer service around the world....and sometimes. not so high standards!
All the staff I had an interaction with, proved professional and courteous at all times, but the bar staff in O'Malleys went above and beyond. Myself and 4 colleagues decided to eat in the already busy bar, but were greeted in a timely and friendly manner. Chris proved to be a master of "order-memory", getting all our particular quirks and requests spot-on. Drink recommendations were made convincingly and with humour. In spite of the bar being full to capacity, our order arrived promptly and without fault and all our group were impressed with the cost, quality and taste of our "bar-snacks"....only one of us was beaten by the bountiful plate of nacho's! Zack, Tyler, Alfredo and Ann Marie should be proud of the service they provide....but ultimate praise should go to Chris! If you get the chance to eat in the bar yourself, see Chris in action for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Absolut2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was visiting my friends and family in the DC area and found a great deal online and decided to give the Crowne Plaza a try. I usually stay at Marriott Hotels so I wasn't sure what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very inviting and the front desk staff made me feel at home. I used the hotel shuttle to the metro station during my stay and the two drivers, Akrem and Mina, became my personal chauffeurs. They were both very personable and greeted me by my name after my second day which made me feel like I was more than just another guest. I had dinner with my family at O'Malley's one night and the food was delicious with reasonable prices. I will definitely come back to this Crowne Plaza next time I'm back in town. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a good hotel for a business traveler. O'Malley's pub/restaurant was convenient and had Smithwick's on tap (bonus!). Breakfast bar was adequate, although the breakfast area wasn't quite big enough to handle the crowds. The staff was courteous and helpful. Nice workout area and pool. All in all, a good value for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Construction and traffic in the area, so, plan your morning drive time accordingly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#8 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $83 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing