We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Norton's American Grill and Bar - CLOSED

Norton's American Grill and Bar
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: 23A,28A,T
Description: Norton's is a casual Family Friendly Restaurant specializing live hickory wood grill foods. Our menu includes fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, chops and Award winning BBQ RIB. We also feature a variety of crisp refreshing salads, fresh ground burgers and a fantastic selections of desserts to finish your meal. Come pay us a visit, you'll be glad you did.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Norton's has excellent happy hour deals on hors d'oeuvres and drinks, daily menu specials and a wide range of regular menu choices. The food is uniformly tasty and well prepared. The service is friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is warm and low-key. Norton's is a great place to go when shopping at Tyson's Corner Center, going to a movie or just looking for a relaxing meal away from home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were visiting from Canada and shopping in the mall. Kids were hungry and we decided to take a chance and try out this restaurant. Boy that was a good idea. We ordered variety of food. Chicken wings were so good we ordered it again. Big Bang Shrimp was my best. Chicken and Ribs combo was great. Norton's Burger was done just the way I Asked for. Kids loved Chicken finger and fries. Wife loved Norton's steak salad.The friendly service, fast turn around time and Manager taking the time to speak to us made a difference. We loved it! We hope to come back next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. Were very happy you enjoyed your dining experience. Next time you are in the states please drop by, we'd love to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food - Great fall off the bone ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been there twice. Both times the ribs have been great. The meat falling off the bone. But I was disappointed in the heat of the ribs and the side dish. My food was cooked but not hot. My father's steak was well cooked but not hot. It was a little dissapointing for place that specializes in meat. Nice restaurant, and our waitress Keisha was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennaW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit . We apologize for only providing you with a "good " dining experience ,we aspire for every guest dining experience to be "GREAT" . Please come in again to see us .You have our assurance, everything will be perfect. hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although you wouldn't expect it from a mall grill and bar, the ribs were amazingly tender. I know you hear terms like fall off the bone used a lot, but these ribs were so tender, just a slight wedging of the fork next to the bone, and the meat came right off, and left no meat on the bone. Talk about getting every bite of meat! Anyways, this is the second time I've been there for their ribs, and both times they were amazing! And at a very reasonable price for a whole slab of ribs!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank buxfan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We really appreciate your feedback . We take great pride in our award winning hickory grilled ribs , and are greatly pleased you enjoyed them so much. thank you for dining with us , we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I enjoyed this experience!
There was a variety on the menu ... it was hard to decide!
The waitress was new in her job, and tried very hard to meet my every need. It was nice to see a young lady trying so hard to be good at her role ... and she was succeeding!
The highly polished wood table was sticky ... I don't believe it was dirty, but more the humidity of the environment.
The food was very good ... plentiful and delicious ... served hot.
They were prompt to refill my ice tea without me asking.
You should give this restaurant a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your visit here. The " sticky tables" you cited in your letter were an environmental problem as you suspected, and all the booths and tables in the restaurant have since been refinished. Thank you again for your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norton's American Grill and Bar also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing