We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, a little pricey”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 123
Description: The lounge and bar are fun places to have a quick bite while shopping or relaxing after work. Stop by to play some backgammon and enjoy selected wines and appetizers. We have seating for small gatherings or large group parties and offer private dining as well. The outside cafe features a fountain and al fresco dining, one of the only in the area.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good, a little pricey”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went with a group of people from my office recently (after not having been there in ages) and the food was good. Everything is as expected and I think we all enjoyed it. I remember the menu being a bit different (per some other reviews I think I am correct) and while I remember thinking it was fantastic years ago it didn't seem that way anymore. Things have changed a bit. It seems little pricey for lunch and the service was a bit blah - not ignoring us, but not really invested in what was going on either. I gave my review one extra star (since I think it is really more average) simply for the take away window that is separate from the restaurant. It makes it quick and easy to pick up their awesome hummus to go (you can order more than just that though). What a great idea!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cms1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    86
    35
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“regular”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Regular Levantine food with a big price tag. No specific complaints. Probably suitable for the venue which pretty pricey too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kursan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generally OK but be careful who you take!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Lebanese Taverna and quite like the food and usually the service, however our last visit was embarrassing and uncomfortable. A visiting 21 year old relation (in the company of her parents and other adults) was asked for her ID so she could have a glass of some wine bought for the table, she presented a UK driving license..much the same as the US driving license, picture, name, address and DOB only to be told that unless it was a US document it was no good! I guess the restaurant is not the place to choose if you have overseas visitors!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DA910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

First and foremost, the food was wonderful! The atmosphere was very good and the staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. My son and daughter-in-law had discovered Lebanese Taverna on a previous trip to the area and were eager to introduce me and their daughter to it. None of us were disappointed. We each chose different items and had an appetizer "for the table". When in the area, I will be sure to stop in again. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vespacruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good old days”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Used to go regularly to their first location in Arlington, and loved the food more important the family atmosphere which made me feel home, then I went to their D.C location when opened couple times and still it is the same great food but less of personal touch.
15 years later I am in the area and decided to go their again and chose the Mclean location which was closer for me, to find out that food is still great and can’t find any better Lebanese food in the east coast, but I did miss the personal touch which is no longer there or the feeling of the family owned business.
Maybe because of the area but I believe that prices were on the high side also or better say it on the very high side.
Love the food and service is great (though it is not the same like the old days) and next time I am in the area I think I will be going to Arlington if it is still there..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LUV2FLY747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing