We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Middle Eastern food”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 123
Description: The lounge and bar are fun places to have a quick bite while shopping or relaxing after work. Stop by to play some backgammon and enjoy selected wines and appetizers. We have seating for small gatherings or large group parties and offer private dining as well. The outside cafe features a fountain and al fresco dining, one of the only in the area.
McLean VA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Okay Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

If you are hungry in the mall, you could do worse than the Lebanese Taverna. The food is tasty, if nothing special. The atmosphere is loud. The service is marginal because of the crowds.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    86
    35
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese cuisine next to DC”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Try local Lebanese delicacy clubbed with Lebanese beer and enjoy it as per the recommendation of friendly staff who will be more then willing to explain you the dishes in detail.
it's a lavish affair hence go and enjoy in relaxed environment. If you're hard pressed for time I recommend McDonald.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ashoksuyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The food is excellent. The staff is very warm and friendly.”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I had lunch there today and go there a few times a year. It is located in a very beautiful high end shopping center, Tysons Galleria. The food is excellent, as is the service. I ate alone and was very well cared for. Yes, I will continue to return.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Salt...”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

...you'll get lots of it in the food here. Very salty, which means it's difficult to judge how good the food actually tastes. Too bad. The presentation is very good and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. We found the service to be inconsistent. With so many other choices in the same location, it's a poor option for a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlalUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have been to this location a few times and it never fails to meet expectations. We almost always order a few little dishes and share them. The meatballs are savory, the hummus always wonderful and everything we try is usually quite good. They have an outdoor patio overlooking the garages, but often smokers are there just outside the boundary of the restaurant. The place is almost always busy but they seem to be able to move folks in quickly. The drinks there are good (try the margaritas and the sangria). Once you try this place, you will kepp coming back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing