We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommending”

Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International & Greensboro Drive
Transit: Merrifield at Dunn Loring Metro Station is about 5-10 minutes drive away depending on traffic. The local bus stops at Tysons Corner and off of Spring Hill Road are within two minutes of the restaurant.
Description: Boasting a warm upscale environment with a casual dining experience, Panache offers only the freshest local produce and top of the line ingredients. An assortment of Mediterranean, French and Spanish style tapas and entrees are offered 6 days a week for lunch and dinner. Open Table reservations are restricted to the Main Dining Room. All other reservations for the bar or lounge must be made over the phone. The Bar and Lounge are restricted to persons 18 and up. Children may not dine in the Bar and Lounge area due to Virginia law.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not recommending”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a dinner with a client. Started off with the waitress screwing up the cork on the bottle of wine, not once but twice. Then service was very slow, then the food came and it was bland and not very good.

Then came desert, a large menu and comedy of errors by the waitress. They didn't have half of the deserts on the menu coming back and forth.

When deciding to order a scotch the same issue, all 6 on the menu, nope. So settled for something else.

Embarrassing....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food a Hugh varied menu. Continental, tapas, pasta to name a few.

Also offer smaller portions.

Our server was one of the best we have ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcrtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food and service in this restaurant was phenomenal! The restaurant is discretely located in an office building and can be easy to miss at night.

The price is a little higher than what the usual chain restaurant have to offer, but the quality of the food and the service is also beyond what you would find at the normal "chains."

This is definitely a restaurant I will be returning coming back to.

Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Infidel_Sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner Lives Up to His Reputation”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

First of all, do not plan to enjoy a happy hour, not if you are going with a group of girlfriends, which is what we did close to Christmas of 2012. We each enjoyed a glass of wine in the dining area with a few appetizers. We moved to the bar area when it cleared out a bit to enjoy the remainder of happy hour for their deals (since we hadn't received happy hour specials at the tables, which was fine).

The owner certainly didn't enjoy a group of young vibrant mid-20 year old beautiful ladies sitting around with entertaining conversations because the first thing he did was walk up to us and curse at us to leave the restaurant, for what seemed to be no apparent reason. To this day, 1 drink and 1 freshly delivered, I cannot understand why anyone would abruptly and rude at that ask a group of happy hour goers to leave. If that isn't the crowd you wish to entertain or market to then I cannot figure out why they offer such seemingly great deals. On top of the cursing and direct request to boot us from the restaurant he continued with a semi-entertainingly up front disgruntlement when we persisted to inquire why we were being requested to depart. His foul mouth, combined with his rude demeanor certainly put a damper on the sober ladies that were only about to begin their happy hour.

I will not return to this venue, and certainly my girlfriends will not. Read up further on yelp to find out more reviews on the customer service that IS NOT provided as it should be at such a seemingly classy and wonderful restaurant. I do not recommend this restaurant for this reason. The food was good however.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No vegetarian entrees, and too terribly noisy”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We tried out Panache because of a Living Social coupon-- that they refused to honor on the grounds that they had not yet inked the deal. After our dinner there, they decided that they would honor the coupons.. Too late -- we're not going back. There was not a single vegetarian entree on the menu, although the appetizers and the side of polenta were delicious. There was no one in the dining room at 7:30 but by 8:30 there was such a racket that we couldn't hear each other across the table at all. So we left without our usual coffee -- not that we were offered any. It was hard to get the attention of the waiter for water refills, too.

Just walking through the packed bar was a real hassle.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing