We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Marriott Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tysons Corner Marriott
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Marriott Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a pretty good Marriott property. I have high standards for Marriott and I have stayed here many times. There are ample good things about this property including the location and proximity to Tyson's corner mall, clean rooms, nice pool and gym, and renovations done to the lobby and restaurant downstairs were much needed. The rooms are OK for now, but they will need updating in a few years. As far as service goes, this place is below average compared to other similar properties. I've had good and bad experiences. The last time I stayed, the room they checked me into had a broken AC. I knew this because the setting was on 70 degrees and it was smoldering hot inside. When I told the front desk staff this story, the lady actually said to me "perhaps it is the afternoon sun". To this I replied, "perhaps so, but I want another room." The new room was much cooler. I have also been accused of stealing booze from the concierge lounge by the attendant. Dining staff have refused to split checks and other annoying little nuances. Overall, I like this property and will continue to stay here because of my loyalty to Marriott and the great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    222
    87
    26
    18
See reviews for
114
92
25
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for (4) nights. The location of this hotel is very convenient - very close to the 495 ramp. There is a huge mall behind it and a good many restaurants. (No good restaurants for breakfast though). We were on the 14th floor and had a view of the mall. Room was very clean. Mini fridge kept things nice and cold. My husband used the single cup coffee maker every day. Got room service one night and everything was very tasty and hot. We dined at Shutter's restaurant in the hotel - pricey, but good. The one thing we didn't like was that the rooms are very small. Other than that, no other complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff at check-in is super friendly. The pool is nice and warm. Concierge lounge offers great healthy breakfast with perfect oatmeal, boiled egges, and fresh fruits. Conveniently located and next to many great ethnics restaurants (Neisha Thai is good, Brazilian bar looks cool and hip, the Tysons Mall is nearby, etc.) The ride to the airport is only 15 minutes. Perfect!!!

Room Tip: Request floor 15 if you are Marriott Reward gold or above.
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to see they let you use the bath towel for more than a day. Please save water and our precious resources.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCHotelManager, Manager at Tysons Corner Marriott, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Jimmy T.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful response on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you took advantage of many amenities that this hotel has to offer such as the concierge lounge, the short trip to the airport and the vibrant culture Tysons Corner has to offer. We look forward to your future stays and take a ride on the Silver Line Metro, conveniently located 1 mile away.

Regards,
Vikas L.
Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

1. Waitress is pushy to take up breakfast buffet ....
2. Waitress asked for a tip!!! Oops!
3. Old building
4. Rooms need a complete revamp

The only good thing are the toiletries.. They have this new brand - Than which is really cool!

Try and avoid this marriott if possible.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank apactraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCHotelManager, Manager at Tysons Corner Marriott, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Apactraveller2012,
Thank you for staying with us and sending your review of your experience to TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read of your experience. I would very much like to speak with you about this, at your convenience. I am glad however that you enjoyed our new toiletries in our guest rooms. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel via the main number 703-734-3200.
Warm regards,
Vikas L.
Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

A good experience at the Tyson's Marriott. My room was very clean and the staff was great in every way. I ate at the lobby bar and the food was quite good. The concierge lounge had a very good breakfast - salmon and eggs (eggs that weren't swimming in water - they were excellent). I do not like the Starbucks wait-10-minutes-a-cup coffee machines they've installed in some of the concierge lounges, but I guess they want to discourage coffee drinkers (its working).

In all a very good hotel, excellent staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Great specials and very accommodative. Employees are pleasant and greet you every time you step foot in the lobby. Every need met except for the restaurant/bar not open all day.

Pet policy was what got me to the hotel. No deposits or surcharges needed. Will stay here every time we visit the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank itsolyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The front desk ladies were very accommodating. The price was unbelievable - especially given the location and other hotel prices. Breakfast was delicious. I can't speak highly enough of how I was taken care of by the front desk. Hotel is located near the new silver line metro station - making it easy to get into DC. The station is walking distance - for adults. With children - use the Marriott shuttle. Great restaurants and mall across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tysons Corner Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tysons Corner Marriott

Property: Tysons Corner Marriott
Address: 8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tysons Corner Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessible yet sophisticated, the Tysons Corner Marriott is an ideal choice for travelers visiting the Northern Virginia area. Conveniently located in Tysons Corner, near notable Fairfax County cities like McLean, Reston, and Vienna, our hotel is close to an array of local businesses, top dining, and world-class shopping. Arrive by way of the nearby Tysons Corner Metro and experience our hotel's superior service, upscale accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. Our modern guest rooms and suites boast luxurious details like plush bedding and flat-screen TVs. Dine with us at our signature on-site restaurant, Shutters Bar & Kitchen, or get active in our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. If you're visiting for business, consider utilizing our 10,000 square feet of meeting space, or take advantage of our shuttle service to escort you to one of the nearby corporations. We look forward to hosting you here at the Tysons Corner Marriott for work, play, or a mix of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tysons Corner Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tysons Corner Marriott Hotel Vienna
Marriott Tysons Corner
Marriott Hotel Tysons Corner
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing