We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Great Shopping Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tysons Corner Marriott
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Shopping Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

For many years my wife and I have come to Tyson's Corner to do our Christmas shopping. We have stayed in a variety of hotels through the years, including hotels directly attached to the shopping center. We have decided the Marriott will be our "permanent" hotel. First, the location is excellent for access to the shopping centers. Parking on weekends is free and secure. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff is friendly and competent. So far, some of these things could be said for most of the hotels in the area. Marriott, however, offers several packages tailored to shopping weekends. Our favorite includes their buffet breakfast, which, like most Marriotts, is outstanding. In the evenings, they offer a Shula's Steakhouse restaurant for dining that is also outstanding. Nothing beats a great dinner with a good bottle of wine after a hard day of shopping. Considering the price/value for money relationship this hotel offers, we think it's the best deal up there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmeachm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    214
    85
    25
    16
See reviews for
111
90
25
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

we had good experience. the hotel location was excellent. the service was good. the open lobby is great. the parking was easy. no problems getting in or out of the hotel. we enjoyed our stay. I am sure will do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack_et_jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a dinner there yesterday evening and ordered a surf & turf with brussels sprouts and french fries. The latter one didn't arrive. The surf & turf was a kind of bad pizza with pieces of meat and 10 small shrimp. Unbelievable they serve that. Close that kitchen, you chase customers away.

Room Tip: Don't have dinner there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I love this place! Rooms are clean, parking in the front of the building is safe and great price. the new dining are in the lobby looks beautiful but we perfer room service which always impresses- oatmeal, steak and eggs, chicken sausage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Super convenient to be able to walk across to Tysons Corner Center. Just a short drive to the Dunn Loring Metro stop as well. Room was great. Loved that the sitting area had its own tv. Breakfast was great and everyone was very friendly. I was impressed for the price. We will definitely be coming back, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It wasn't a horrible stay, but just too many things were wrong for a fairly expensive hotel.
Room was quite small and overlooked a trash dump. I mean it wasn't actually a trash dump, but when you have workers chugging from a paper bag and spitting it out right next tot he hotel, as well as all the patio furniture junk all over, it really wasn't a very nice atmosphere. Bathroom was very small. You have the shower curtain in your lap while in the bathroom. Horrible squeak on the bathroom door. Not enough pillows on the bed, crowds of young kids running through the halls and the lobby always packed with tens of foreign airline workers checking in and out from the hotel. A breakfast buffet nowhere near the seating area and a pool that was packed with kids all the time and to top it off I feel taken since the hotel website states that the pay parking lot is free on weekends, but I was charged to park in their lot. I really am disappointed in Tysons Corner Marriott, they charged me for parking. Now the neighborhood has all kinds of shopping, but you really can't walk to any restaurants and the self pay entrance and exit to their parking lot was not user friendly and took way too much time to keep swiping to exit the parking lot. Why in this neighborhood you need a pay parking lot is just an outright scam. The mall located within a block of the hotel has all kinds of free parking as well as most all shops in the are. It really is just the hotel taking advantage of their clients. This is a suburban hotel and I noticed nothing in the area that had any paid parking lots other than some high rise offices. Hotel also skimped on towels in the room and really small towels in the pool area. Oh, the locker room shower I tried to use after using some of the older weight room equipment and the shower had only one temperature....hot, could not use it. Also the bathroom at the workout room had no soap! Yuck! You could do better and too many things need improvement for the money charged for this hotel. If you want a Marriott go 1 mile to Fairview Park.

Room Tip: Don't get scammed by the hotel charging for parking on weekends. They currently advertise on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Public Relations at Tysons Corner Marriott, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yes we do have a new promotion in place that compliments parking on weekends. We would be happy to reimburse your parking charges from your last stay. Please contact me directly at (703) 506-2442 and I can take care of this for you.

Warm Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a frequent Marriott traveler so I got shunted to a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the indoor pool. I had no outside window so the room was very dark. And even though my company is paying I was not pleased to be charged $12 for wifi. Good location next to Tyson's Corner Center but I'll stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidgrNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tysons Corner Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tysons Corner Marriott

Property: Tysons Corner Marriott
Address: 8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2719
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tysons Corner Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessible yet sophisticated, the Tysons Corner Marriott is an ideal choice for travelers visiting the Northern Virginia area. Conveniently located in Tysons Corner, near notable Fairfax County cities like McLean, Reston, and Vienna, our hotel is close to an array of local businesses, top dining, and world-class shopping. Arrive by way of the nearby Tysons Corner Metro and experience our hotel's superior service, upscale accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. Our modern guest rooms and suites boast luxurious details like plush bedding and flat-screen TVs. Dine with us at our signature on-site restaurant, Shutters Bar & Kitchen, or get active in our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. If you're visiting for business, consider utilizing our 10,000 square feet of meeting space, or take advantage of our shuttle service to escort you to one of the nearby corporations. We look forward to hosting you here at the Tysons Corner Marriott for work, play, or a mix of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tysons Corner Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tysons Corner Marriott Hotel Vienna
Marriott Tysons Corner
Marriott Hotel Tysons Corner
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing