We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant

Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

After a long 10 hour drive, we wanted a nice meal. I checked out the reviews and said, let's try it! So glad we did! Pizza was good (not ny pizza like we are used to) but my kids loved it. Pasta dishes were delish! Prices are good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollins, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - True Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

It's in our area and we live nearby, but despite some good reports we never made it here until now. It's now high on our list of local favorites!

This time we had pizza - all ingredients were very fresh and tasty. Service was efficient and super friendly.

Owned and operated by a Sicilian family for many years. They know their stuff. It's not a fancy dining place - rather more of a classic family-type pizza and pasta parlor.

Don't be put off by the location in a sort-of-fading strip mall. The area is OK, and once you get inside you won't know the difference. Access from I-81 is easy.

We will be back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank global-engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Family owned and operated - authentic Italian food at it's BEST - PIZZA will disappear as quick as it's served! LOVE their variety, freshness of food, salads :) - personalities of servers - one big happy family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdhartless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We ordered to our hotel and Giacomo made a special delivery. The pizza n pasta were really good. This coming from Italians!!! The ragu was simply well done and the flat pizza was super tasty. As a bonus, our hotel room was smelling like home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best italian food in the valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been coming to Bella Pizza since I was a little girl, and I have NEVER been disappointed! It is a great local family owned and operated business! Their pizza is to die for.....but their calzones are absolute heaven! Especially if you order some extra ricotta cheese in them! Always great service! Just writing this review is making me crave Bella's....I might just order take-out from them tonight!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing