We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

As usual, it was great, but the biscuits were a little bit of heaven! The best biscuits I've eaten at any Cracker Barrel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank atmguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    80
    31
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Cracker Barrel has built its reputation on a consistent menu and standard of service. This location is no exception. Staff is friendly and attentive. Décor is always fun. In the many years we have been going here, we have never had to send anything back to the kitchen. Food is hot, fresh, and great value. I especially love their breakfast, but my family is always ready to eat there anytime! Lucky for me, breakfast is available all day long. There are times when you have to wait a little longer for a table, especially during football season with all the travelers, but if you go at "off" times, you can walk right in. Don't forget to do a little shopping, and visit the candy area. They have things there that I had forgotten about, that you can't find anywhere else (like Teaberry gum, candy sticks, big swirly lollipops, and Zotz!) Love love love Cracker Barrel. Great for the whole family!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JediBoysAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Cracker Barrel ! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Cracker Barrel was excellent. Food was delicious. Service was good. A new Server, but trying very hard & really sweet. Excellent as always. Thanks Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service, overpriced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Long wait for food, very fatty pot roast, overpriced for the meals, very loud, not very pleasant waitress

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What Can You Say”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cracker Barrel is basically the same where ever you go. That is why my wife and I like to eat there when we travel. We know that we will alway get a good meal. Located just off the interstate, this location stays packs from breakfast to dinner. Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusty850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing