We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Cracker Barrel has built its reputation on a consistent menu and standard of service. This location is no exception. Staff is friendly and attentive. Décor is always fun. In the many years we have been going here, we have never had to send anything back to the kitchen. Food is hot, fresh, and great value. I especially love their breakfast, but my family is always ready to eat there anytime! Lucky for me, breakfast is available all day long. There are times when you have to wait a little longer for a table, especially during football season with all the travelers, but if you go at "off" times, you can walk right in. Don't forget to do a little shopping, and visit the candy area. They have things there that I had forgotten about, that you can't find anywhere else (like Teaberry gum, candy sticks, big swirly lollipops, and Zotz!) Love love love Cracker Barrel. Great for the whole family!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JediBoysAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    87
    31
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Cracker Barrel ! :-)”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Cracker Barrel was excellent. Food was delicious. Service was good. A new Server, but trying very hard & really sweet. Excellent as always. Thanks Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service, overpriced food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Long wait for food, very fatty pot roast, overpriced for the meals, very loud, not very pleasant waitress

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What Can You Say”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cracker Barrel is basically the same where ever you go. That is why my wife and I like to eat there when we travel. We know that we will alway get a good meal. Located just off the interstate, this location stays packs from breakfast to dinner. Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusty850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very fine Cracker Barrel!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This Cracker Barrel had some different merchandise from others that we had stopped at on our trip. That was a pleasant surprise.
The service was wonderful, food was fresh and very good and restrooms clean. What more could you ask for?
We were traveling in a large motor home so it was very important to fine parking. Thank you Cracker Barrel!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LpoolDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing