We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice homestyle”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Clifton Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice homestyle”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I liked the store and rocking chairs in front, and how they have a real fireplace.

Helpful?
Thank travlinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    87
    31
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Poor Quality last 2 visits”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This Cracker Barrel is 5 minutes from our home and we eat there frequently. The last 2 visits we have had food quality problems. We spoke to the manager last week about the issue and last night we had the same problem.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get me a wheelbarrow”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Cause that's what you need to carry your tummy out after the breakfast sampler

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
255 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Three friends and I had lunch at the Cracker Barrel, Troutville, VA, on Friday, December 9, 2011. The food was good and the service was great. Our experience at Cracker Barrel was a pleasant one.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Not much to say here, typical Cracker Barrel. Food was good, reasonable prices, better service than most I've been in lately.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing