We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and not too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very friendly at the reception. Good breakfast. Quiet room. Reception said she gave me a room near an exit door because I had a dog with me. That is the kind of consideration that makes me believe a hotel that says it is pet-friendly, really IS pet-friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

It is gross. It is dirty and old. The carpet has so many spots. I looked for bed bugs, but I didn't see any. I stay in red roofs often, and I usually am very impressed. Unfortunately, I banked on the red roof name and didn't check trip advisor before stopping here. I won't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very friendly staff, reasonable rates, and a nice room. One of the best values for a pet friendly hotel.The staff was very helpful recommending place to eat. Check out was fast. I will be staying here on my return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retire_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to like this place but that just didn't work out. Inside the front desk was cluttered with a sign indicating that the pool was closed. The elevator ride to the room was reminiscent of a bad carnival ride because of the noises it made as it ascended. Sadly, the elevator was cleaner than the room. The carpet (in the room) had white stains on it, the popcorn ceiling was falling down in several places, and the bathroom fan sounded like it was on its last leg. The bathtub had mildew all over (I decided to pass on the shower). The bed was the worst part... Yellow stain and "hair" at the head end of the bed. Gross. If this is a hit or miss hotel I guess I missed this time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ff344ymfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

With a great price,awesome staff,and pet friendly,you can't beat this hotel.I'm s Pilot /Escort vehicle and stay at least 150 nights a year in hotels.I appreciated their customer service and their 24 hour single cup coffee and espresso machine.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Although some Red Roofs are built, others are taken over, and that is clearly the case here. In addition to having an indoor corridor (which I didn't really want because getting in and out are not as easy) they have an indoor pool and spa from where you can watch the sunset. they are also next door to Cracker Barrel, and the Interstate, and thus easy to find. They have a lovely pproperty includinmg a waterfall. When we stayed here on the way up, we immediately decided to stay here on the way back as well. The pet wing was full coming and going, and it's easy to see why. We saw the stinkbug sign, too, but not any actual bugs. Hey, they don't bite!

Room Tip: If you travel with pets, you'll be on the first floor. I think they have the whole wing just for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eslbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. This will only help us to improve our levels of commitment to our guests and their experiences at our hotel. I hope to see you back during spring when our weather changes to Florida winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here twice while touring the area. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet. My son loved the indoor pool since it was chilly out. Front desk had lots of suggestion AND coupons for us. Felt very much "at home".

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
183 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Address: 3231 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville Hotel Troutville
Red Roof Inn Troutville
Troutville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing