We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Right off the highway and easy to find, this hotel is a nice place to sleepover on a trip. The rooms are large and the showers are wonderful. The front desk was very kind and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunandFun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment we are very proud of our hotel and work hard to make sure our guests are very comfortable. Looking foward to seeing you in the near furture.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful night at this Holiday Inn. We stayed overnight for a wedding August 10th/13.
Very good prices, wonderful staff, Thanks Michael for making our stay awesome. Room 324 very comfortable, roomy and great size. Clean and well maintained hotel, if our future travel plans warrant staying in this area again, we will return. Definitely recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Looks like on a previous review, somebody else had 324, guess you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear ShelaghC,
Thank you for your very nice comments about our staff and hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next trip to

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. Room was not cluttered with lots of furniture so there was plenty of room for suitcases, briefcase and other belongings. Bed was comfortable. Towels were soft. We elected to reuse our linens versus getting new ones every day. Cleaning crew still came in and straightened the room. Breakfast was well stocked and on duty was a very friendly hostess making sure everyone had everything they needed. I agree with other reviews that the place is quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Esharr,
Thank you for taking the time to sharing such kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the staff to the property itself. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Picked Troutville Va for our second night of bumming around the antique stores of Virginia and landed on this Holiday Inn. It’s a bit of a jewel in the rough and worth the stay. Fabulous price (AARP discount!) clean room, quite night, good rest. Would definitely recommend if you’re in the area and looking for a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Laura,

Many thanks for your kind words about our property in Troutville. We truly appreciate your feedback because without it we would be unable to work towards bettering our hotel. I will be sure to relay your thoughtful sentiments to our dedicated and hard-working staff here, and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night late July 2013. Fast, efficient check-in with two on-duty desk assistants. Hotel is well away from Interstate and heavy traffic so it is quiet. King room 324 on top floor was quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Hotel has a new look and feel to it. Bathroom spotless. Bed linens were soft. Bed was a bit firm for us. We normally sleep on a plush mattress. A/C was efficient with wall thermostat. The A/C fan could be left on low all night for a little white noise. In-room fridge and microwave worked great. Some clicking from fridge during operation but not as noisy as some. Didn't bother us if we left A/C fan on low. Normal hall traffic from other quests can be heard but on our floor it was very quiet. Breakfast area is clean and well stocked. Highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed at Comfort Inn down the street and would recommend if this hotel is full.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Db54,
Thank you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our staff. Your recommendation for future travelers is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in the executive suite. There had been a leak in the ceiling so there was paint pealing from the wall. We reported it and they cleaned it up right away. They offered to move us to a new room. We have stayed here twice now. Both times the breakfast was well stocked and the area was kept clean and well maintained. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. We wanted space to be able to sit and read as well as use the table and this room fit our need well. The location close to the interstate and near many restaurants is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the center of the hotel you can use or steps at the ends if you have a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experince possible. I am sorry to hear that you had stayed in one of our rooms waiting for repair. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped for a quick sleep on a road trip. We got there at midnight and we were exhausted. The man at the front desk was very polite and checked us in quickly. When we got upstairs, the folks in the room next to us had a screaming baby and their TV was at full volume. We turned right around and went back downstairs. The staff apologized and changed our room without hesitation. In the morning we were grabbing breakfast to go and the lady staffing the breakfast area gave us a little to go bag and asked if there was anything else she could get us. This hotel has some national award displayed in their lobby and I can see why. The staff is very accommodating and polite, and I also want to mention, the place is spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg_O_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
183 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
16.6 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
1,001 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $100 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing