We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida bound”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was outstanding. The rooms were pristine and large living space. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colonelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here on the way to and from Asheville from Baltimore. Lots of trucks around the interchange, so getting around to restaurants and stores we really had to pay attention. The hotel was clean, room was comfy, breakfast was good, staff was helpful. Spent some time in the pool before hitting the road in the morning...they did a good job cleaning it up after a bad storm the night before. We will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed the same - we stayed on the 1st floor one week, the 3rd floor the next, no differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed on my way up to DC from Atlanta. This hotel is newer, very clean with easy access to interstate. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and breakfast. We liked it so much we changed our return trip from Fishersville so we could stay again on the way home. Crackerbarrel across the street and a few fast food choices plus gas stations close by.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room was large, clean and comfortable! We had no issues at all the staff was friendly and the entire hotel was inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Coming back from from PA to GA two kids got sick 1 hour into the trip, we were going to drive through it but it wasnt helping. We atleast made it halfway. Hotel is very clean and staff is very polite.
Breakfast is awesome for the type. Its the normal but there was plenty of food there.
I hope they keep it this clean because with a small child its a nice clean place to stop midway if you dont feel like driving allday and night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed overnight On the way to our final destination. We arrived around midnight. The night staff gentleman was very polite and efficient. Had an executive king. The room was amazingly spacious. Lots of plugs for everything to charge. Room clean. Newly redecorated. Could hear a great deal of noise from inside and outside. Saw the pool on our way out. Looks like an original pool from a 1970s motel. The exit is sketchy and transient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were passing through Virginia on a cross country road trip and stopped for the night at this holiday inn express. It was a very pleasant stay, we stayed on the third floor in a very spacious room. It was very clean, the people that worked there were very nice and the rooms were very quiet, I didnt hear anyone else. For dinner we ate at this great pizza place very close by called Bella Pizza & Italian Restaurant. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
184 reviews
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $105 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing