We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Troutville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were there for one night due to a softball tournament. Arriving late, the hotel was quick to check us in, and within minutes we were in our room. Room was super clean, fresh--the beds were wonderful. Small refrig and microwave. The breakfast the next morning was your typical hotel breakfast but served us well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndiGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Cyndi for the wonderful comments. I am glad that the staff took good care of you. We try to get you in your room as quick as possible. Glad to see you liked our new bedding. I must say that my desk clerk informed me that the ballteams in while you were here were some of the best that we have ever had. A BIG THANK YOU. If you are ever in our area again hope you will stop back by.

Thanks again.
Melinda Shelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were tired and not in the best of moods from hours of driving in heavy truck traffic. The reception we received was very pleasant and a "glad to see you" feeling. The price was an unexpected treat also. Very nice hotel at a very welcome price. Great breakfast selection of hot and cold foods. Good coffee. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thomas thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that we took such good care of you (as we do all of our guest) while you were here. We try and give our best southern hospitality. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope you got to make one of the waffles for yourself, they are very good. Hope to see you again if you are traveling this way again. Until then my friend Happy Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything about this Comfort Inn was perfect. The staff (front desk & breakfast attendant) were very friendly, the size of the room was great & had 2 queen beds, and breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we had on our 8 day trip in 4 different hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerCind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. The staff here does it's very best to accomodate our guests in every way. I am glad to see that we hit the mark with you. I hope that if you are ever in our area again that you will stop by and see us. Happy travels to you. Again thank you from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a very nice property, pleasant staff, comfortable, if small, room. But the smell of smoke permeated the entire non smoking floor and into our room as well, so I unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel to any non-smokers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marigold252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate comments. I will pass them along to my wonderful staff. We do try our best to keep down the smell of smoke in the hallways sometime we just have to work double duty on this. Once again thank you for your feedback. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night in early August 2013. Our online reservation did not get into system correctly but upon arrival, Monica took the extra time to sort it out and get us rooms we needed. She was incredibly fast, efficient and cordial. Rooms (300 and 303) were on top floor and looked almost new. They were very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our dual queen suite was large and all fixtures operated perfectly. Bathroom was spotless. Microwave and fridge operated perfectly. Bedding was soft and comfortable. Bed mattresses were perfect for us. We lean towards a plusher rather than a firm mattress. Breakfast area while small, was well stocked and well maintained.

This Comfort Inn almost has the feel of a small boutique hotel from the design of its lobby and guest areas. This appears to be a deliberate (and welcome) move for the franchise. Highly recommend this small, very well managed hotel. We've also stayed at the Holiday Inn Express nearby and recommend it, though we find the Express beds a bit too firm for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor and away from elevator are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sure to pass it along to Monica as well. She is wonderful with the guest, always willing to do whatever she can to make their stay a more enjoyable one. I am glad that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet. You actually hit the nail on the head with the rooms they are new, they were added when we did our renovation. I again thank you for your review and if you are ever in our area again please think of us. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was in charge of finding lodging for Shamrock Festival volleyball tournament back in March for one of our club teams. They give us a list of all the hotels who partner with the tournament and I was responsible for choosing and booking a block of rooms. I did a lot of research on hotels of all price ranges and was amazed at how good the reviews were for this hotel as it was just about the cheapest one on the list. Decided to take a chance on it and didn't regret it one bit. My dealing with Carmen in reserving a block of rooms was smooth and pleasant. Upon arriving I was greeted by some of the most pleasant front desk people ever. The rooms were nice and they were clean. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Loved the little rubber duck left in the bathroom for guests. If our volleyball club ever decides to go to Shamrock Festival to play again I would definitely book at this hotel without hesitation. It is easy to get to off of I81 and was convenient (within 15 min.) of the various venues we played at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I will pass it along to the staff and to Carmen as well. She is very easy to work with. I am glad that my staff took very good care of you. We do have a wonderful staff here all the way around desk, housekeeping, breakfast, and maintenance. We are glad you liked the duck as well. I hope that you do decide to play in the Festival again or perhaps just a vacation, we will be here ready to take care of your needs. Happy Travels from our staff to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a wedding planned in nearby Fincastle VA and needed lodging for several families who were attending from out of state last December. The manager was very helpful and accommodating to our needs which included elderly and special needs family. Our rooms were grouped on one end of the hotel. They also allowed us to use the breakfast area for our shower and belated Christmas gatherings. When we needed anything at all even the after hours staff were very helpful and went out of their way for us! The breakfast and rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: Good to stay near the front for access or all the way in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Let me thank you for staying with us for your special event. I am glad that the staff were so very accommodating to your needs. When we have any type of group staying with us we always try and do our best to keep everyone together, it just makes it easier on them. As for the breakfast room guests are always welcome to use it for their needs if nothing(breakfast) is going on in there. I am glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. Again on behalf of myself and the staff thank you. If you are ever in the area again or are in need of rooms I hope you will think of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Address: 2545 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troutville, VA Comfort Inn® hotel is off Interstate 81, minutes from Roanoke and central to Hollins University, Ashley Plantation public golf course, Botetourt Sports Complex, James I. Moyer Sports Complex, Roanoke Regional Airport and several vineyards. We are also near: National D-Day Memorial museum and education center Blue Ridge Parkway, one of North America's most scenic drives Appalachian Trail Conservancy Several hiking trails, fishing areas and public golf courses Roanoke Civic Center and Salem Civic Center Shop at Valley View Mall, the area’s largest retail center. Fishing, tennis, boating and biking trails are nearby. Several restaurants are nearby. Our pet-friendly hotel provides amenities like: Free high-speed internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access fax and copy machines. All our rooms have flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Make the Troutville Comfort Inn your home away from home on your next business trip or vacation to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing