We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Troutville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff was very cordial. We had our dogs with us so it was important to be able have a clean place for them. Breakfast bar was a litle limited but we got there late. Overall this was good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgializ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning the Comfort Inn Troutville.
I am pleased your stay was enjoyable and I hope your dogs enjoyed a walk in the large field behind the hotel. We like to see families that travel with pets, as pets are as much a part of the family as anyone.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am an insurance adjuster passing through and let me say I have been to many hotels and this is by far one of the top with customer service, cleanliness, and very reasonable pricing! Very convenient location! I cant say enough about how great the customer service is as well! She checked to make sure we were satisfied with our room and made it a painless process!. I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming through or staying for a bit :) Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Bvanderloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Betsy,
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable and I will pass along your comments concerning guest services to the entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

When it comes to hotel rooms for me and my Family, they must be "clean" and the Comfort Inn Troutsville Virginia (Interstate 81 / Exit 150) is EXCEPTIONAL. When you also get a friendly/helpful front desk and nice complementary breakfast all at an affordable price ..... it's a big Winner !! We checked-in after 7pm and Miss Brenda at the front desk was outstanding as was Don in the morning at Check-out. It's obvious this Comfort Inn is well managed and we 100% recommend it.

The Townsend Family
Johnson City, TN

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I did not have a reservation as I was traveling on the spur of the moment and couldn't plan accordingly. I chose Comfort Inn as I have stayed at many Comfort Inns before and this one is conveniently located off Hwy 81. This particular Comfort Inn is top notch as compared to others I have stayed. The staff was very nice and seemed honestly concerned that their guests are happy with their accommodations and service. The room (and hotel) was exceptionally clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Pillows were down or down-like and the furnishings seemed relatively new. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCVA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This conveniently located Comfort Inn was much better than we could have hoped for, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but very clean and modern, good shower. Miss Brenda at the desk was very helpful and efficient. In the end, only one tiny problem, the next morning the desk person added a charge for use of the safe, which we didn't use, but he removed it when I inquired.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Shadow0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable room that is reasonably priced. Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection even though I stuck with my usual oatmeal. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stay there often easy on and off the I81. Rooms are clean, staff real friendly would recommend for any weary traveler. It has many restaurants around it and very close to Roanoke city. Just a great place to stay. I have stay there for at least 10 days at a time. The microwaves are super

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
250 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Address: 2545 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $82 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troutville, VA Comfort Inn® hotel is off Interstate 81, minutes from Roanoke and central to Hollins University, Ashley Plantation public golf course, Botetourt Sports Complex, James I. Moyer Sports Complex, Roanoke Regional Airport and several vineyards. We are also near: National D-Day Memorial museum and education center Blue Ridge Parkway, one of North America's most scenic drives Appalachian Trail Conservancy Several hiking trails, fishing areas and public golf courses Roanoke Civic Center and Salem Civic Center Shop at Valley View Mall, the area’s largest retail center. Fishing, tennis, boating and biking trails are nearby. Several restaurants are nearby. Our pet-friendly hotel provides amenities like: Free high-speed internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access fax and copy machines. All our rooms have flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Make the Troutville Comfort Inn your home away from home on your next business trip or vacation to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing