We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room was OK, but carpet and especially outdoor corridor needed cleaning..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Troutville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Room was OK, but carpet and especially outdoor corridor needed cleaning..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I gave this an average rating because the desk clerk was very helpful, and the room was clean, the beds were nice, the bathroom clean. However, the room carpet, after I spilled a bit of water on it and got a bath cloth to get it up, proved to be really dirty. The outside corridor was visibly very very dirty, with a few cigarette butts scattered about, and dirt everywhere. Had the bed and room itself not been properly dusted and clean appearing, I would have given it a lesser rating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binjammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do pressure wash our sidewalks and steps on a regular basics. With the pollen in the air, we have to perform this more frequently. I will help maintenance keep a closer check on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
53
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our room was on the ground floor, large room with a large bathroom. This was a nice hotel, just off the interstate, easy to find, next to Cracker Barrel and close to several restaurants. The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewMexicoGrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank for your wonderful comments. I am glad you had a good stay and I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed in the older portion of the hotel which was a bit dated but was clean. The staff was great at check in and out. Breakfast was good, hot food and some cold choices. Location was good for my travels with pretty easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am glad you had a good stay. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for one weekend night while visiting the Roanoke area. The staff was friendly. I had a room in the newer front building with interior corridors. It was decent, about normal for this level of facility.

What marred an otherwise good stay was the Internet. At night, I could see and connect to the WiFi network but their server never gave me an IP address so I couldn't use the Internet. I tried multiple devices, including my laptop, phone, and an iPad. The next morning, the system did give me an IP address but the connection was so slow I couldn't even check the weather. Seriously hotels - make sure your WiFi actually works so your travelers can make the most of their stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the WiFi and I will check on this issue. It is important to us that we meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Room was a bit dated but was clean and comfortable. After over 15 hours on the road, driving from Boston we were road weary and drowsy. Not a good combination. We checked in around midnight and the overnight clerk couldn't have been nicer. First room, the key didn't work. The clerk re did the key and made a second for an alternate room. We were escorted back, The first room had a dead card key so we were walked right over to the second room and practically tucked us in (not really). The room featured two regular sized beds a table and chairs, flat screen tv, twin sink vanity and toilet inside a small separate room with tub & shower. Small fridge and coffee maker that made barely passable coffee with non dairy creamer (yuck). Free breakfast I. The lobby was good with a decent variety and thankfully, good strong coffee. Water pressure seems good and I'm looking forward to a morning shower to wash the road grime off and set out refreshed for another day on the. Road. This isn't a Sandals or a Embassy Suites but was a comfy break from the road, we slept like logs. Maybe should have 5 stars because of recent refurb but still seemed dated so 4 stars it is. Still, I highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveo978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad the front desk agent was able to meet your needs. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santurce, PR
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ask for a room in the new building (Our room was #309, first floor). This building has interior corridors, but no Elevators. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with eggs and bacon and you can take your breakfast to the room. Next to Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room in the New Building, first floor (NO ELEVATORS). Interior Corridors and were able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goga171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We appreciate the kind remarks. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, La
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Check in was a little slow as I think the Attendant was nervous. I got the feeling that maybe she was new at her job, but overall it was okay. I was only there for a few hours, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This is an older motel with outside entrance and no elevator. Appreciated Carol having the breakfast out a few minutes early as I had to drive 800 miles after I left there. Breakfast was the usual for a Quality inn, except she has cheese omelets which I liked. Didn't see the waffle Iron. Check out was quick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay. I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
9.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Property: Quality Inn Troutville
Address: 3139 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing