We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay, remember your in troutville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Troutville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“okay, remember your in troutville”
Reviewed July 30, 2008

kinda expensive , your basic get sleep, shower grab some coffee and drive type place

  • Liked — could park and unload right in front of door
  • Disliked — paying over a hundred dollars for a nite
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
58
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2008

This was picked as a stop over on a long driving trip. It was in the right location with a chain we are having good luck with so stopped.

We found another really good Holiday Inn Express, very clean, nice amenities, including a nice breakfast bar.

We experienced two downsides. First, the bed seemed really hard and the pillows not so great so we didn't sleep really well. Second, we thought it was expensive for a Holiday Inn Express.

Thus it recieves an average rating.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — bed
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2007

I stopped here after 12 hours of driving and my baby needed a break. It was very convenient and had a Cracker Barrel next door, which I would not normally eat in, but it fit the bill that night.
The room had good wireless internet connection, the rug was clean and the room was quiet and parking was right outside the door.

At $97.00 I was disappointed to find hair covering the tub and bathroom floor. Also the shower curtain reeked of mildew. The clorox wipes I brought were not up for the task. No bath for my son that night. Really, how long does it take for a shower curtain to get so stinky? Shouldn't they routinely rotate these things out? What other corners do they cut...how about those bedspreads????

The next morning it took a full 45 minutes for the coffee pot to churn out a mere 4 cups of coffee. The lady at the desk thought it must need to be cleaned....

The continental breakfast at 0630 consisted of VERY stale bread and muffins and hard boiled eggs. There were other offerings, but I decided they looked worse than the muffins. The juice was pretty awful, but the coffee was quite reasonable.

Thankfully I found a subway shop and had an early lunch.

I probably would not stay here again - it just was not worth the price.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank CRNATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2006

My father booked us a room here for a Thanksgiving stay. We got room 114 with a giant jacuzzi tub, which our 6 year old loved. It was a huge room, they kept it very clean, the AC and heater both worked well. Checkin was fast and no problem.

The continental breakfast is hit or miss, but there are several restaurants very close by and easy access to the highway. If you're travelling through Roanoke, this is a nice choice.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hnewburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Property: Quality Inn Troutville
Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing