We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in A Quality Inn and a very pleasant surprise. The location is a very easy access off the highway and the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door was convenient for a late evening supper. The room was clean and comfortable. The only minor issue is the fact that the room was in a separate building from the main lobby and breakfast area so we had to walk outside to the main building in the morning. Not a problem in good weather but could be inconvenient on a blustery winter morning.
Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Yes. sometimes the annex can be inconvenient but alot of our guest like to security of the inside halls. I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
51
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is a rare gem. Perfect location off the interstate, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Great value for the money, Cracker Barrell walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDEUCE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I feel very blessed to live surrounded by mountains and the fall leaves will be beautiful. Please stop on your next trip though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a good place to stop on our way south. It was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a nice-sized suite at a very good price. Only issue was that there was no hot water (which they were working on and reimbursed me for) and not enough lighting inside. That said, I would stay there again - front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank churchmice_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The hot water issue was resolved that day and we have plenty of hot water. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently stayed at Quality Inn in Troutville. Was my second stay. The staff are extemely helpful and the quality of the rooms for the price is great. Lobby and breakfast area are spotless. If you're in the area I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed room 235 is great. On the back side away from the craker barrel restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rip1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response. We hope that you will be back this direction in the future and will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The room was very, very clean and spacious. The women that waited on us, one at night when we checked in and another when we checked out, we're very friendly. After traveling for 7-8 hours it was definitely worth what we paid. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcwifemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This had to be the worst Choice Hotels property I have been in ever. I paid $90.00 for one night. We were put in an annex building. We had to change the door keys because they did not work on the outside lock or the room lock. We encountered millipedes and spiders in the bathroom. The bed was so hard (I like a firm bed), I woke up with a backache. The continental breakfast was decent and the shower head was nice. It is not worth the money, try the Holiday Inn Express up the hill. It looked new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atmguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, GA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were redirected to this hotel when our reservation was dropped by another roadside inn and were pleasantly surprised by it. The room is the cleanest of our trip and the beds are comfortable. The room has a microwave, fridge, iron and hairdryer. Breakfast is typical, but there are healthy options like boiled eggs and plain oatmeal an grits. If it doesn't appeal, Cracker Barrel is next door. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast attendant worked hard to satisfy a variety of special requests. The pool looked clean and attractive, but we did not have time to swim. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Property: Quality Inn Troutville
Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing