We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
DUNCANVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent staff attitudes and service. Best hot breakfast of our 4-week long trip. Wish all our stops were like this. Better than most of the Comfort Inns and Comfort Suites at which we stayed! Up the street from traditionally about the cheapest gas on I-81.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our annual spring trip north on our motorcycles. The quality inn is affordable with large rooms and a friendly staff. We had a ground floor non smoking king romm which was clean with a comfortable bed. The WIFI signal was terrible. The pool was closed. Breakfast was good with a decent selection.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmcadam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee,Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Inn was an unexpected find. We pulled off I-81 to fuel up, and realized we were tired and hungary. We saw the Quality Inn and pulled in. Our room 117 overlooked the town. Gorgeous view. The man at the desk, I wish I could remember his name, was very courteous. The lobby immaculate. Our room was clean and well taken care of. For supper we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel Rest. In the morning we had breakfast at the Inn. Clean and well presented. We are not big breakfast eaters to go to the restaurant, but what Quality had was enough, and something for everyone. Everything was fresh. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and each stay has been a great choice. The rooms are clean and spacious. Microwave and ridge in each room. Newer HD flat screen and great cable service. The rooms have always been clean and the staff very freindly and helpful. The breakfast is well maintained and hot. Cracker Barrel is across the parking lot if you are looking for dinner. I rate this a very good value for money.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (only 2 stories) so you may want to be near the stairs at each end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a surprise right off Rt I81! I never have seen a room with two double beds that big! It was well furnished as well. Outstanding Quality of beds and linen. Room was very clean and smelled very good. Coffee maker and microwave were in the room. Continental complimentary breakfast was not bad. Plenty of parking space. Free wifi. It was perfect place to spend night on the way from Florida to Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Outstanding hotel. I like a firm bed and these are the best. Had great night of sleep. We were here for 2 nights. Breakfast is also very good. Within walking distance to Cracker Barrel. We checked in a day early and the hotel staff did everything they could to get us into a room we could stay in for both days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I found this hotel very nice, the room was clean and smelled fresh. We stayed in the new building. the breakfast was the only thing that was not great it was only ok. I would of liked a more complete breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschneid334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#