We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Troutville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Okeechobee,Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Inn was an unexpected find. We pulled off I-81 to fuel up, and realized we were tired and hungary. We saw the Quality Inn and pulled in. Our room 117 overlooked the town. Gorgeous view. The man at the desk, I wish I could remember his name, was very courteous. The lobby immaculate. Our room was clean and well taken care of. For supper we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel Rest. In the morning we had breakfast at the Inn. Clean and well presented. We are not big breakfast eaters to go to the restaurant, but what Quality had was enough, and something for everyone. Everything was fresh. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    65
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
54
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and each stay has been a great choice. The rooms are clean and spacious. Microwave and ridge in each room. Newer HD flat screen and great cable service. The rooms have always been clean and the staff very freindly and helpful. The breakfast is well maintained and hot. Cracker Barrel is across the parking lot if you are looking for dinner. I rate this a very good value for money.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (only 2 stories) so you may want to be near the stairs at each end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a surprise right off Rt I81! I never have seen a room with two double beds that big! It was well furnished as well. Outstanding Quality of beds and linen. Room was very clean and smelled very good. Coffee maker and microwave were in the room. Continental complimentary breakfast was not bad. Plenty of parking space. Free wifi. It was perfect place to spend night on the way from Florida to Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Outstanding hotel. I like a firm bed and these are the best. Had great night of sleep. We were here for 2 nights. Breakfast is also very good. Within walking distance to Cracker Barrel. We checked in a day early and the hotel staff did everything they could to get us into a room we could stay in for both days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I found this hotel very nice, the room was clean and smelled fresh. We stayed in the new building. the breakfast was the only thing that was not great it was only ok. I would of liked a more complete breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschneid334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I wanted a weekend away to decompress and decided to go to the Buchanan Fall Festival. The festival was really nice but the motel was just what we needed. The room was very clean and nice. TV had numerous channels, no problems with internet and it was quiet. The staff was friendly and tried to help as much as possible. The breakfast was really good, they actually had biscuits and gravy which is a treat once in awhile since I don't make it at home anymore and the Lady who kept all this food going was very nice. They are located next to a Cracker Barrel so dinner when we got there was easy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front .....Interstate on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days with 3 motorcycle buddies.
We came down off the Blue Ridge Parkway and used this spot for a central location for our touring.
Excellent facilities, quality staff, free hot/cold breakfast with a large area (10-12 tables).( thx Tracy- good job).
Fast check in-unreserved ,at that- (Thx Wonda)
Despite being close to a huge Truck stop-we never heard them- rooms were very quiet and well appointed.
Flat screen TV, quick Wifi service, in room fridge- all top notch.
Easy access to Cracker Barrel restaurant( a 2 minute walk across the parking lot).

Will be back again !

Room Tip: Annex building ( next door)is easier to access from your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twowheelfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Property: Quality Inn Troutville
Address: 3139 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing