We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thornburg
Florence, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would make this a regular stop when in Virginia! The staff is very accommodating especially Mr. Patel on the front desk. I booked this hotel for a family function , and Mr. Patel made it his business to see that all members of the group needs were met during their stay. We felt like we were visiting family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value your business and appreciate your time! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my husband were EXTREMELY impressed by Patel, the front desk staff. He was very accomodating. We have never had better service than at this hotel, even at high end and 5 star resorts in the carribean!! Whatever we needed he gave to us with no questions asked. The hotel was never in a rush for us to check out as their check out time is convenientt at 12 noon and even if you wanted to check out a little later they didnt mind!! Rooms were clean and orderly. If you are ever in need of a hotel in this area, you will never go wrong here and Patel will treat you like royalty!!

Room Tip: The suite comes with a pull out couch for extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doswell, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very impressed with staff hospitality more specific the hotel desk clerk Patel who went above and beyond for my family's comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was great but best thing was Customer service .hands down the best hotel I've been to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and more importantly your business. We value you as a customer more than you know! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

i called Holiday Inn in Thornburg Va regarding a dear friend who needed lodging and assistance with parking a U-Haul with Auto-Transport and pet. Patel sincerely wanted to help and did.he assisted her in and helped with her luggage expediently with professionalism.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and I will pass this on to Patel. Everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express in Thornburg appreciates your business and hope to see you again in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Patel conducted himself in a professional manner with excellent customer service. I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels but I have never had such a pleasant stay as I have had here. The rooms are clean and the attitudes were great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibreel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment. We value your business and appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon if your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great for 1 night stay. Clean and comfortable. I would recommend it as it is everything you would expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: A room away from the highway noise on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Thornburg Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Ruther Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg
Address: 6415 Dan Bell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg (I-95 Exit 118))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thornburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg-Fredericksburg, VA is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 118. Our hotel offers a 100% non-smoking environment & our famous Express Start Continental breakfast featuring the best tasting cinnamon rolls. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Thornburg & enjoy our other offerings of the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding Programs, free local & toll calls, free HSIA, a complimentary business center, 24-hour guest laundry, a refreshing heated-indoor pool & whirlpool & a 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Thornburg (i-95 Exit 118)
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg (i-95 Exit 118) Hotel Thornburg
Holiday Inn Thornburg
Thornburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing